Rosettes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
My grandma made these for me when I was younger! These are wonderful if you want to take the time to deep fry each one individually. They are a great conversation piece too because of their great taste and uniqueness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I was happy to find this recipe! My husbands grandma makes these every Christmas and I wanted to give it a try! It took a little practice to get the temp right, but once I did it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This taste just like our Grandmother's Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
very traditional, just the way I remember Grandma's rosettes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
These were so delicious!!!! We did turn down the temperature on the oil to 365 instead, and we also didn't have to reheat the iron. That made the process go a lot faster. Please note, this is a very long process. Only take it on if you have a few hours to kill. Well worth it though, taste like funnel cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie 'Wilken' Epp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
These taste delicious. I had to practice a little. The first few kind of broke apart in the oil, but the more I did the better I got. Definitly worth making again. The only problem is I can't quit eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Very easy to make. Nice and Crispy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maplesquirrel
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was a awesome recipe! It tasted great, and bubbled beautifully! My family loved them! They were good sprinkled with powdered sugar or cinnamon and sugar. The only thing that limited the eating of too many, was that they were greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maplesquirrel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Great recipe - tried it this past weekend. A bit bored with powdered sugar and found that I could Dip the cookies edges into melted chocolate then dipped into a plate of crushed macadamia nuts, made a most delightful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaScott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeeGirlBee
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
You can also dredge them(fronts and backs) in plain white sugar (with or without a little red decorating sugar added)...a few seconds after you allow them to drain on a paper towel. Another hint if an edge creeps over the top of the iron, making it difficult to come off. Tap on the top of the cookie/iron with a fork until it falls off. You will sacrifice a few getting them 'right' Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osmond, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Rosettes I

These traditional deep-fried treats turn batter into holiday gold.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States