Rosettes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
How does one unlike the video? I liked it on accident..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I tried the recipe and it was good, the rosettes fall off the iron on their own and I'm able to cook 4-5 at a time in a large skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I've been looking for a good rosette recipe for a long time and hints on how to make them. Another website suggested putting the batter in the fridge for 2 hours prior to cooking to let the batter set. Worked really well. I used to have lots of trouble with the batter sticking to the irons and that wasn't a problem at all. I look forward to making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used to remember my mother making these so I dug thru my drawers and found her old rosette set. This recipe is great but for people wanting a thicker cookie, this lady at church told me she uses cake flower. I tried it with cake flour and they come out good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
One of the best rosette recipes I have tried. These come out perfect every time. I always place my rosette iron in the oil before heating and let it get hot with the oil. Works great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Thank you for this recipe, I just made them yesterday, they taste delicious, my family loved them. I dipped them while still hot on regular white sugar and cinnamon. They are still fresh and crisp a day after, inside a cellophane bag, and they don't seem like they are going to get soggy any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Been making these for 40 years, this is the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I love these cookies!!! Thank goodness I found this recipe. Im swedish and we have these cookies every christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allora45
Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Nice flavor but the batter was on the thin side compared to other recipes I have tried. Cookie was crisp but too thin and crumbly. Looking for a heartier, yet crisp cookie......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I have the same recipe from my mom. Just loved making them with her every Christmas when I was a little girl. We always heated the oil in an electric skillet, super easy to keep the temp of the oil just right. Turn the temp high to get it to temp then down to med low to keep it constant. I haven't made them in years but I'm fired up to bring the tradition back this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreeman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosettes I

These traditional deep-fried treats turn batter into holiday gold.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States