Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tiff
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
What an excellent tasty cookie, and attractive too! Smells wonderful! I am SO happy I found this recipe. After destroying a cookie batter earlier today, I found this simple recipe on this site and gave it a try. It's so easy and fool-proof I am amazed! I used Polander raspberry seedless spread and I barely put 1/3 tsp in every cookie. I did a half recipe and it made exactly 25 cookies, only 2 of those cookies had jam runoff. THANK YOU so much for this recipe because A) it's simple B) it doesn't have eggs of which my husband is deathly allergic, C) it's Swedish (which my husband will love being part Swedish) and D) now I have a perfect recipe for Christmas dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I was born in Sweden and my mom always made these cookies! If you substitute about 1/4 cup of the flour for potato flour, the texture and flavor becomes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karlskrona, Blekinge, Sweden
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This is the first recipe I have rated and it deserves it. I grew up in Swedem and I made these as little at kindergarden. They taste exactly like I remember them! So happy for this recipe. Thanks alot :) took them 10 till ready for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I love this cookie! I used a strawberry rhubarb jam and it turned out great. I only had to bake them for 8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
these are sooooooo easy to make and they taste deliciouse i only had to bake for 8 min though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Excellent. Easy recipe, makes lots of cookies. The texture is flaky and buttery. My daughter isn't crazy about jam, I think you could just leave it out or press a nut in the middle instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Yummy things! Everybody loved these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Delicious and so very easy to make. I made a half batch, but mistakenly added the same amount of sugar as a full batch. To my surprise, it tasted pretty good. To make it more presentable, I pressed rounds of dough into a small muffin pan and spooned the jam inside the crevices. A recipe I'll definitely keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
very very delicious.i added dome vanilla and used blueberry jam.fabulous..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
A great simple recipe! It's been a long time since I've had these cookies, but this recipe tastes just like I remember. My Swedish friends will be very pleased! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States