Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
When you make the thumbprints, keep a small bowl of icing sugar nearby so you can dip your thumbprint tool into it between each press. That way, the thumbprint tool won't stick and ruin the shape of the cookie as you struggle to remove it! ^^ Also, I put my jam in a zip top bag and snip a tiny hole to make the jam filing easier! I make these cookies every Christmas, so simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I tried this recipe for the first time and LOVE it. So easy and very tasty. I filled mine with homemade triple berry jam..delicious! Will certainly make these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Sebastian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
PERFECT cookie! I wasn't sure if I needed salted or unsalted butter so I used a stick of each. I'd say either do that or use all salted, in my opinion. I added about 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla with the butter/sugar mix. Did it need it? Probably not. I think it would have been perfect without it too. They took 12 minutes for me. I used raspberry preserves and apricot preserves. Delicious and SO simple. I didn't have to refrigerate the dough, it was perfect to make the balls right away. I got 51 cookies out of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Wonderful! I added a touch of almond extract and used cranberry sauce, raspberry jam and pear jelly as fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
There's a reason why this cookie has so many 5's! For my taste, it's the classic Christmas cookie - but besides having magnificent taste, it's one of the easiest doughs you'll ever work with - and with it, you can make 100s+ of different cookies. This is it, folks - Look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drfugawe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coquille, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
very good made for XMas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Fabulously delicious and easy! The only issue I had was, when I indented them with my thumb print, they cracked on the sides. But I love how few ingredients are needed. I also added some vanilla as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Absolutely lovely! These were easy, though time-consuming, to make, and the results were wonderful - a shortbread-like cookie with the perfect texture. Just be certain to use a strongly-flavored jam - a tart one would work especially well. I used blueberry preserves, which had a comparatively mild flavor, and the flavor of the jam was somewhat lost under the flavor of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were just like bakery cookies. I made it with two different jams and they didn't spread out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These are very much like a shortbread cookie. I really like the addition of the jam. Very nice for a Christmas tray and keep well in fridge. They will be a regular Christmas cookie for me. I used the end of a wooden spoon to make the indent and cupped the dough in my palm. I found that worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States