Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These came out perfect and my family loved them. I was worried at first that the dough wasn't going to hold, but it did perfectly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by that-quiet-guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
PERFECT, but I do add extra jam :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christina Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
followed recipe exact and they were awesome. i used plum jam for half and blackberry for the other. Perfect holiday cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
what a nice recipe...4 ingredients - and it's delicious. I only got 24 cookies, next time I'll make the balls smaller and try different jams. A great go-to recipe since ingredients are so readily available. Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I loved this cookie. I used Raspberry as suggested I will also try lemon curd. Remember to use a good quality seedless Raspberry jam. I used Irish Butter. This cookie melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are soo simple and delicious! Along with the reviews I too just added some vanilla and that's it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good and so easy. As soon as I saw how much dough there was I knew I wasn't going to get 72 cookies- only ended up with 28 although I would/should have gone smaller on the first tray and probably would have gotten another 6 that way. So yummy I will double next time. The dough was slightly dry (I will add a little vanilla next time) but when they cracked a little with the thumbprint they were very easy to reshape. Used strawberry all-fruit jelly. Next time (which will be very soon because I always have these ingredients on hand- who doesn't?) I will try apricot and raspberry...Can't go wrong with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I added 1 tsp vanilla as suggested by another reviewer, and really liked the flavor. Definitely make sure you cream the butter and sugar extremely well! I was making mine while also holding a fussy 8-month-old, so didn't notice until I was forming the balls that there were chunks of butter still in mine. So a few of mine spread out too much and the dough cracked when I tried to push in the thumbprint. Used raspberry preserves and the flavors were so yummy even if the cookies weren't so pretty thanks to my errors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great results for such a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I need to make these again. I thought they were just okay but I'm willing to try them one more time to see if I like them better next time. Found that they got a little dry after being in the fridge for a while and were hard to press the hole in them without them falling apart. This was not the case with the first batch I baked but by the time I went to make the remaining dough this is what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States