Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Just based on the flavor and texture of the cookie, I'd give it a 5. However, here's what I experienced that brought it down to a 3. First of all, I just barely made it to 3 1/4 dozen, not the 6 dozen the recipe says. I measured the dough balls evenly with a 1-inch cookie scoop and made the indentations with a round 1/2-teaspoon measuring spoon dipped in flour (the dough is rather sticky). For the first batch I put in a heaping 1/2 teaspoon (measuring spoon) of the jam like it said. Way too much. 1/4 teaspoon measuring spoon, level or slightly rounded is fine. Also, let the cookies cool on the sheets 1-2 minutes before taking them off. They'll fall apart on you otherwise. Other than the problems above, these cookies are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These rock!! When I was a kid a bakery I went to made these gems. This recipe brought me back to my childhood. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy and quick. i made a bunch, experimented with different jelly's. the strawberry was my favorite, orange good, peach good. Dulce de leche = great (added after baked to plain ones)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Perfect addition to my christmas cookies and so...... easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So easy and tasty. Couldn't believe the simplicity of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were super simple. Why they weren't as good as they should have been, I didn't factor this into my rating. The reason being was I used olive based margarine which is something I will never do again in any form of baking whatsoever. Even despite that, these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the4taals
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
very nice and simple cookie, great they have no eggs too! added 1 tsp vanilla, chilled for about 30 minutes, used my 1 tbsp scoop and got 37 cookies, baked 12 minutes on silpat lined sheets, used apricot and blueberry jam. I made again using toffee bits, added 4 ounces, filled with melted chocolate, made 40 cookies using 1 tbsp scoop, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Took these to coffee hour at church and they didn't last long at all. I used my homemade Strawberry Lemon Marmalade and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cache Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These came out perfect and my family loved them. I was worried at first that the dough wasn't going to hold, but it did perfectly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by that-quiet-guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
PERFECT, but I do add extra jam :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christina Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States