Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Delicious and easy. I'm noticing a lot of reviews making suggestions about the amount of jam and size of imprint to avoid having the jam run over while baking. I have found that different brands of jam work better than others. To avoid the run-over problem I use Smucker's blackraspberry jam, it's consistant about staying where you put it and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These cookies were awesome! I read the recipe about an hour ago, and just had to go try them out. The only variation I made was to add 1/2 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 tsp. almond extract. Be sure to sift the flour before measuring! I used a 1" cookie scoop and the back of a round 1/2 tsp. measuring spoon to make the indentations. I dipped the measuring spoon in powdered sugar each time so it wouldn't stick. Then, I rinsed off the measuring spoon and used it to measure in the jam. I only baked mine 10 minutes and they were perfect. Be sure not to make the indentations too deep or they will tear on the bottom when you take them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These have been a family favorite for years. The only difference is we use almond extract/flavoring in place of the vanilla, which adds an even better taste. Only use jam or preserves, as jelly will run over and will be very messy & unattractive with presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a classic, perfect recipe, imperfectly transcribed. The reason that some of us used too little flour is because the recipe calls for 2 cups "sifted" flour. Since most flour sold these days is pre-sifted, the inclusion of this term indicates you actually need to sift flour. Turns out, you don't, and if you do you'll throw the whole thing off. Otherwise, with just a hint (1/4 tsp) of almond extract and raspberry jam, wonderful! oh and definitely add a pinch of salt if you use unsalted butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Flaky very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great buttery flavor. I didn't have trouble with them "spreading out" as some reviewers had. I used homemade peach jam and blackberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hydes, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Did not work at all for me. Not sure what I did wrong, I bake all the time with no problem. It seemed like a pretty simple recipe to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. Not only did it not take 55 minutes, but it only made 25 cookies, not 6 dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I rolled the cookie dough balls in almond meal. The cookies are delicious! I only made a half recipe.... but I will be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is such a super easy recipe and so quick to make and the cookies are delicious... Especially when you're in a fix and out of cookies, I normally just whip these up and they are a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States