Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this with gluten free flower. They were so flaky and good. The only thing about this this reciepe it does not make 72 cookies. I only made 22 each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautifulsingingstar12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These are sooooo buttery and delicious!! Be sure not to put too much damage or it will overflow onto your baking sheet which is a pain in the rear to clean off lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These are wonderful! They just melt in your mouth! I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the dough and used raspberry preserves. This is a simple cookie that kids would love to help make! These will always be on my Christmas cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great, loved the reviewer's advise to use a 1" scoop and 1/4 tsp spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these mostly as directed with elderberry jelly, and my husband gave then five stars. Based on conflicting comments about the flour, I didn't sift it. The cookies were a tad try and cracked when I made the imprints, but they still tasted great. Next time I will sift to see if that prevents the cracking and makes a prettier cookie. I did not have problems with the cookies spreading too much or being greasy. After reading the reviews that said that the recipe didn't make as many cookies as stated, I chose to make them smaller to get a higher yield. I scooped the dough out in level half tablespoons before rolling into balls and got 60 cookies. The cookies were bite-sized but could have been better with more jelly. Next time I will make them slightly bigger so that they hold more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is not only EASY But oh my! One of the BEST EVER cookie I have EVER tasted. Make this! You will blow people away with this recipe- they will think you are a pastry chef! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I conThe cookies were flat, like a snicker doodle, and very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These cookies just came out of the oven, and everyone is loving them. I added pure almond extract to the batter, and didn't measure the flour - I added sifted flour till the dough was tacky but not sticky. I used a cookie scoop to measure the dough and instead of my thumb I poked down in the center with my index finger. Then I used a 1/4 tsp to drop in the "jam". I didn't use jam or jelly, I used wild lingonberries stirred with sugar. These cooked up golden and soft. I will be making a LOT more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Oh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The cookies are really lite and buttery, and the simplest you can think of. While shaping , the cookies were craking on the edges, may be i messed up a bit with the dough's consitancy. Also it is prone to get burnt if you keep it ny longer than 12-13 mins. The cookies were all gone before i could grab some more! Doesn't evn need the jam!:-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States