Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I've made this recipe several times - I love it! A huge bonus is that it has so few ingredients and looks great without much effort. The only trick I've found is to watch them and make sure they aren't too golden- too overdone and they just don't have the right taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious!! And amazingly easy. Also, I love how you can make this anytime because these are ingredients that are usually on hand. Just a note though: this recipe does NOT make 72 cookies. I cut the recipe in half and it resulted in 14 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This quantity yielded 40 cookies but it was absolutely perfect. It’s the easiest tasty cookie I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was the easiest, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefang

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Can't believe I haven't rated this recipe- I've made these many times and everyone loves them. I don't add extract; I love the traditional flavor of these, and prefer to make them as written. I usually bake mine on a baking stone, and 20 minutes seems to be perfect. I always use various flavors of an "all fruit" spread. They're rarely quite as perfect as the picture, but still pretty and melt-in-your-mouth delicious. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I took these to a cookie exchange party and had someone tell me how good they were compared to the store bought ones! Its a very simple and easy recipe though it will not yield 72 cookies. I think I got 40 or 45 something like that. I used 1 tsp vanilla and black raspberry jam. Also rolled them in crushed walnuts as another reviewer. 12 min was perfect for my oven. Any longer made them too brown and toasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe to make. You can replace the jam with any type of jam. Do not use preservatives as they "melt out". My first time baking and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is the third year I have been making them. This year I have 3 yo hands helping. Perfect recipe to make with kids! As you read-you can't mess it up. And its the perfect way to use your home made jams and jellies ; }
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Awesome cookie! Light, delicate, tasty! I used apricot filling and baked for 10 minutes like others suggested and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINABLUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
The taste was there, but you could never serve these to anyone. They flattened out and were extremely crumbly. I will never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States