Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but ended up with extremely flat, *very* buttery cookies. They were similar to Irish lace cookies in texture and flavor (minus the oats and with jam on top). I think next time I'll halve the butter and see if it holds up better to baking. The flavor is pretty good, though a little too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I love these cookies! They were my favorite as a kid. Simple, easy and an inexpensive cookie to make. I did add a dash of salt to the dough for flavor and some vanilla powdered extract. Love these; I am going to try different jelly centers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These cookies are phenomenal!!! So simple and, yet, perfect! The cookies taste like buttery sugar air. I couldn't help myself from adding vanilla extract, but I'm betting it's unnecessary. I tend to pay attention to reviews, so I used raspberry jam to fill half of my cookies because the vast majority proclaimed raspberry the filling front-runner! I'm here to tell you, at least in my case, the vast majority is WRONG!! I filled the other half of my cookies with lemon curd, and they FLEW off the plate!! During our Easter celebration, I actually heard my husband say, "Aww!! Raspberry is dumb!! Where'd all the lemon go?" This from a man who usually spurns anything without chocolate. Lemon curd for the win!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Just based on the flavor and texture of the cookie, I'd give it a 5. However, here's what I experienced that brought it down to a 3. First of all, I just barely made it to 3 1/4 dozen, not the 6 dozen the recipe says. I measured the dough balls evenly with a 1-inch cookie scoop and made the indentations with a round 1/2-teaspoon measuring spoon dipped in flour (the dough is rather sticky). For the first batch I put in a heaping 1/2 teaspoon (measuring spoon) of the jam like it said. Way too much. 1/4 teaspoon measuring spoon, level or slightly rounded is fine. Also, let the cookies cool on the sheets 1-2 minutes before taking them off. They'll fall apart on you otherwise. Other than the problems above, these cookies are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These rock!! When I was a kid a bakery I went to made these gems. This recipe brought me back to my childhood. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy and quick. i made a bunch, experimented with different jelly's. the strawberry was my favorite, orange good, peach good. Dulce de leche = great (added after baked to plain ones)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Perfect addition to my christmas cookies and so...... easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So easy and tasty. Couldn't believe the simplicity of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were super simple. Why they weren't as good as they should have been, I didn't factor this into my rating. The reason being was I used olive based margarine which is something I will never do again in any form of baking whatsoever. Even despite that, these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the4taals
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
very nice and simple cookie, great they have no eggs too! added 1 tsp vanilla, chilled for about 30 minutes, used my 1 tbsp scoop and got 37 cookies, baked 12 minutes on silpat lined sheets, used apricot and blueberry jam. I made again using toffee bits, added 4 ounces, filled with melted chocolate, made 40 cookies using 1 tbsp scoop, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States