Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The cookies are really lite and buttery, and the simplest you can think of. While shaping , the cookies were craking on the edges, may be i messed up a bit with the dough's consitancy. Also it is prone to get burnt if you keep it ny longer than 12-13 mins. The cookies were all gone before i could grab some more! Doesn't evn need the jam!:-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
i love this recipe, soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huron, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
love baking,but this cookie turned nothing like the picture or taste reviews from other reviewers .Followed the recipe to the dot-but the dow was crumply i had to add some milk , followed other reviewers advice in additing a bit of salt and vanilla extract , still did not taste very good :( will never make this recipe again ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is the first time I've made these. They stood out to me immediately as they seemed simple to make, but still looked delicious. I was right in what I thought as it was unimaginably easy, and of course they were delicious! The 'Rossenmunnar' are just the right size in my opinion, they kind of fit into the "One bite and they're gone" category. I used half quantity as this was just a test run, I also shared them out between family and friends and they all seemed to love it and some thought "Like jam tarts, but in biscuit form" They are perfect with a cup of tea/coffee, or even as a scrumptious bite-sized treat! If I had to pick one downside, hence why I only gave it 4 stars, they went a little dry and hard after a couple of days so they need to be eaten while fresh. Overall, this is a wonderful recipe that I would recommend to anybody, including myself - yes I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wow! These are so delicious and so easy. The kids love them, everyone who tastes them asks for more. I added a little drizzle of powdered sugar glaze on top to add a pretty touch. I highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easiest, prettiest, tastiest cookies! I baked these for the holidays, and they surpassed all the other treats I baked. Everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
TUMME! (which is yummy in Swedish) These are the best cookies ever!!! I made them exactly like the recipe states. So easy to make. My butter was not quite room temperature so I had a little trouble rolling into balls so I waited 15 minutes and then the batter was perfect. I used raspberry jam and it was delicious. I agree that this only makes half the amount 36 instead of 72. I used a 1 inch melon baller to scoop them out so that they were uniform in size when I rolled them. LOL My son just came and gave me a thumbs up on the cookies he just ate. Enjoy and thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This cookie is a big hit with my family. Between three of us these cookies are usually gone in a couple of days. It's really easy to make as well. The only tricky part was figuring out exactly how long it needs to stay in the oven. The first time I ended up letting them cook a couple of minutes too long and they were a little dry. For me, the perfect time is 14 minutes, but everyone's oven is a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
The recipe is awesome as written. The second time I added vanilla and they were even better! I made these for Christmas gifts and everyone loved them. My one complaint is, like others, I didn't get anywhere near 6 dozen cookies out of this. I got almost 3 dozen. I found the secret to keeping it light and airy was to make sure to cream the sugar and butter really well before adding other ingredients. My daughter made a batch and didn't flatten them. When they were still warm she rolled them in powdered sugar. YUM!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I had to cut the cooking time down to about 13 minutes or the bottoms got too brown. I loaded each with cherry Solo pastry filling. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States