Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Very good! My swedish grandma used to make these all the time! I put them in the oven for 10 minutes instead of 15-20. But overall, excellent and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Quick, easy, and very yummy! I didn't cook the full time either. 10-12 minutes is plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
These were good! Didn't need to cook as long as stated. Thanks for a great recipe! :-))) A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Mmmmm! Sooooo yummy! Just like the ones at Trader Joe's but crispier! :9 Baked for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Delicious shortbread cookie with jelly. Mine spread out a little more than I would've liked, which caused jelly to ooze out of well in some of the cookies, but they were very good cookies just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Nice, pretty looking little thubmprint type cookies. The dough is very easy to work with... I added about 1/4 tsp of vanilla and a splash of almond extract - gave it a wonderful delicate flavor. I used raspberrry jam, and they turned out great... the trick is to use very little jam (about 1/6 of a tsp) - enough to not quite fill the depression in the cookie, and keep an eye on them near the end of the baking time - once the jam starts to bubble, it may 'boil over' and run out of the imprint. About 13 minutes was the right baking time for me. Also, this recipie did NOT make anywhere near 72 cookies for me... closer to 40. But, still tasty, and a very easy, simple cookie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Excellent. Easy recipe, makes lots of cookies. The texture is flaky and buttery. My daughter isn't crazy about jam, I think you could just leave it out or press a nut in the middle instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiff
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
What an excellent tasty cookie, and attractive too! Smells wonderful! I am SO happy I found this recipe. After destroying a cookie batter earlier today, I found this simple recipe on this site and gave it a try. It's so easy and fool-proof I am amazed! I used Polander raspberry seedless spread and I barely put 1/3 tsp in every cookie. I did a half recipe and it made exactly 25 cookies, only 2 of those cookies had jam runoff. THANK YOU so much for this recipe because A) it's simple B) it doesn't have eggs of which my husband is deathly allergic, C) it's Swedish (which my husband will love being part Swedish) and D) now I have a perfect recipe for Christmas dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Yummy things! Everybody loved these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I was born in Sweden and my mom always made these cookies! If you substitute about 1/4 cup of the flour for potato flour, the texture and flavor becomes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karlskrona, Blekinge, Sweden
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States