Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I rolled the cookie dough balls in almond meal. The cookies are delicious! I only made a half recipe.... but I will be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is such a super easy recipe and so quick to make and the cookies are delicious... Especially when you're in a fix and out of cookies, I normally just whip these up and they are a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wasn't very impressed. They tasted too much like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I baked these for my work family. Made as directed and perfect cookies. Delicious! For fun factor, you can flavor and fill with anything. If you just indent and bake then indent again when they come out of the oven. My favorite was when cooled fill with nutella and dip in melted chocolate and top with hazelnuts. Another hit was using almond extract and when cooled top with shredded coconut and a marchiano cherry and then drizzle with white chocolate. I had the men begging me to make more for money. I have my new go to cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Tasty and even easier than they look! I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the dough; it was very easy to work with, not too sticky, greasy or crumbly. I used low-sugar strawberry jam (not the kind with artificial sweeteners, just a lower sugar version). I used 1/4 teaspoon jam per cookie and got a total of 3 dozen cookies. That's half the number of cookies that the recipe states and less than half of the recommended amount of jam, but next time I think I'll make the reservoirs bigger (maybe 1/2 teaspoon if it's not too big) to get the proper ratio. They also only need 12-13 minutes in the oven, and would be seriously overdone if you made 72 and baked them for 20 minutes. Other than that, the recipe is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as written and had nothing but problems. First the dough was so dry it was just in crumbles, then after kneading it I finally got to the point where I could roll it into balls to bake. After being in the oven for not even half the recommended baking time the cookies were as flat as a pancake and half burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Cookies were great, but I did make some changes. First, I had the oven set to 350 and watched the cookies, mine took about 7-8 minutes any longer then the bottom would be kinda burnt. Second, Mine did not spread out, I flattened them to how thick I wanted them and left enough thickness to press the center and add the jam. Lastly, I added a little bit of vanilla. I used raspberry and it was YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystic_Meena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These are an alright cookie, but they are very buttery. I made a 1/2 recipe expecting 3 dozen for a party, but only got 15 cookies. I used a cookie scoop too. So, the yield is kind of off. I used strawberry jam and dusted them lightly with powdered sugar after they cooled slightly. They looked festive, but I probably wouldn't make them again. Mainly because, I have had more flavorful shortbread like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I love these cookies!!! I used to buy the cheap version of these at the store, had no idea how easy they would be to make. These will become a staple in my cookie repertoire. I did like others suggested and added 1 tsp of vanilla...either way, great, easy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
THESE ARE THE BEST COOKIES EVER! I thought how could these be good? They only have 4 ingredients? Anyways I made them.I cut the recipe in half because i was still a little bit skeptical. I wanted a variety so i filled them with apple butter, apricot preserves, strawberry jelly, and grape jelly.I baked them for 14 minutes and they were perfect! Hands down the ones with apple butter were the best. My grandpa tried one and instantly fell in love with them. Same thing with my grandma. She even asked me to make more of them for he coworkers as christmas presents. Everyone else in my family wants them as christmas presents also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States