Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
They weren't bad, but they definitely only needed to be in the oven for about 10-12 minutes (first batch ended up way too dark), and I found them to be a bit greasy. If I were to make thumbprints again, I'd try using less butter, and maybe adding some milk & vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDrowningOctopus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
One of the easiest recipes with simple ingredients and a spectacular result! Eating these reminded me of being a kid. This is a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious! I made this with raspberry and it was an instant hit! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I added a bit of cardamom to them and they were delicious...a tad dry though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These were easy to make and tasted great! Definately a keeper. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Have just taken the cookies out of the oven and WOW ,they are much better than expected! I added the vanilla extract and almond as another reviewer suggested , used half the amount whole wheat flour and the ore white flour, and used 200 grams of butter instead of 225. I made them pretty big so only about 30 - I think next time I will make them just a bit smaller. I added the jam slightly lower than the edge which is very important. Will definitely make them again!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
It was too yummm......everyone loved it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but ended up with extremely flat, *very* buttery cookies. They were similar to Irish lace cookies in texture and flavor (minus the oats and with jam on top). I think next time I'll halve the butter and see if it holds up better to baking. The flavor is pretty good, though a little too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I love these cookies! They were my favorite as a kid. Simple, easy and an inexpensive cookie to make. I did add a dash of salt to the dough for flavor and some vanilla powdered extract. Love these; I am going to try different jelly centers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These cookies are phenomenal!!! So simple and, yet, perfect! The cookies taste like buttery sugar air. I couldn't help myself from adding vanilla extract, but I'm betting it's unnecessary. I tend to pay attention to reviews, so I used raspberry jam to fill half of my cookies because the vast majority proclaimed raspberry the filling front-runner! I'm here to tell you, at least in my case, the vast majority is WRONG!! I filled the other half of my cookies with lemon curd, and they FLEW off the plate!! During our Easter celebration, I actually heard my husband say, "Aww!! Raspberry is dumb!! Where'd all the lemon go?" This from a man who usually spurns anything without chocolate. Lemon curd for the win!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States