Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
First time making these and they are fun and delicious. Especially using my homemade summertime jams (Strawberry Rhubarb and Mint). I did follow Baricat's advice and let the dough rest 20 minutes before use. They came out perfectly round and light. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, New York, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a new family favorite. I love that's only 3 simple ingredients plus the jam. The only criticism I have is that I don't think it makes 6 dozen. I got 3. Be careful not to put too much jam or it will run over the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made a batch and a half of these. After these cooled and sat for a bit they were DELICIOUS! Not a cookie you want to eat straight out of the oven. I used apricot preserves, but next time will use something with a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very easy, buttery, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
i used 1/4 tsp of vanilla and splash of almond extract,,,like someone recommended....AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make! Made it with 3 kinds of jams! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I did not sift my flour. I don't know if that's what made the difference, but my dough was crumbles. Even with 1/2 teaspoon vanilla all I tasted was butter and flour. I tried to save my ingredients by adding onto it to make sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Delicious and easy. I'm noticing a lot of reviews making suggestions about the amount of jam and size of imprint to avoid having the jam run over while baking. I have found that different brands of jam work better than others. To avoid the run-over problem I use Smucker's blackraspberry jam, it's consistant about staying where you put it and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These cookies were awesome! I read the recipe about an hour ago, and just had to go try them out. The only variation I made was to add 1/2 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 tsp. almond extract. Be sure to sift the flour before measuring! I used a 1" cookie scoop and the back of a round 1/2 tsp. measuring spoon to make the indentations. I dipped the measuring spoon in powdered sugar each time so it wouldn't stick. Then, I rinsed off the measuring spoon and used it to measure in the jam. I only baked mine 10 minutes and they were perfect. Be sure not to make the indentations too deep or they will tear on the bottom when you take them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These have been a family favorite for years. The only difference is we use almond extract/flavoring in place of the vanilla, which adds an even better taste. Only use jam or preserves, as jelly will run over and will be very messy & unattractive with presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States