Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
So delicate, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe, to me, is fun to make! I had great success rolling the dough and then using either a 1/4 teaspoon or a 1/2 teaspoon metal measuring spoon dipped in sugar to make the indentations. (The larger equals more filling, obviously, and is my preference.) When I doubled this recipe and forgot to double the flour, I started adding flour blindly and ended up with a very firm dough. I made it again the following day and used the exact metric weight of flour. Out of the two, I think I preferred the recipe where I probably used around 2.5 cups of flour. Uncooked, the dough was crumbly but formed well and ended up holding it's shape a lot better. I ended up getting 40 cookies from a single batch using a 1 tablespoon scoop. I tried multiple jams, including seedless raspberry, cherry almond preserves, homemade concord grape, and cherry apple butter. The apple butter didn't set up as thick as the jams did, but it was the one that received the most compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metamora, Michigan, USA
Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
They weren't bad, but they definitely only needed to be in the oven for about 10-12 minutes (first batch ended up way too dark), and I found them to be a bit greasy. If I were to make thumbprints again, I'd try using less butter, and maybe adding some milk & vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDrowningOctopus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
One of the easiest recipes with simple ingredients and a spectacular result! Eating these reminded me of being a kid. This is a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious! I made this with raspberry and it was an instant hit! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I added a bit of cardamom to them and they were delicious...a tad dry though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These were easy to make and tasted great! Definately a keeper. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Have just taken the cookies out of the oven and WOW ,they are much better than expected! I added the vanilla extract and almond as another reviewer suggested , used half the amount whole wheat flour and the ore white flour, and used 200 grams of butter instead of 225. I made them pretty big so only about 30 - I think next time I will make them just a bit smaller. I added the jam slightly lower than the edge which is very important. Will definitely make them again!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
It was too yummm......everyone loved it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but ended up with extremely flat, *very* buttery cookies. They were similar to Irish lace cookies in texture and flavor (minus the oats and with jam on top). I think next time I'll halve the butter and see if it holds up better to baking. The flavor is pretty good, though a little too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States