Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I had to cut the cooking time down to about 13 minutes or the bottoms got too brown. I loaded each with cherry Solo pastry filling. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made these cookies and they were sooo tasty ,WILL definately make again.One of my favourite cookie recipes ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is by far the best thumb print cookie recipe! Tastes awesome, everyone loved them! They were the first cookie completely devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I am so happy i found this recipe. I stopped making these cookies when i lost the recipe. Now i can bake these again this coming Chinese New Year. I called these cookies " Bright-eyed Susan". I usually coat the balls with chopped nuts( of your choice) before making the indentations in the centre. And i put the jam after i took them out from the oven. They were the favourites of my family and guests. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Simple, easy ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were very easy to make and based on a previous review I put the dough in the fridge for a while and when I got it out it was too hard to work with so I just gave it a few minutes and voila! I used Red Raspberry Jam. Not only was the taste divine but the red was great for Christmas! The only thing I may try next time is to make the dough a little sweeter and maybe put 1/4 tsp. of vanilla as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as written, however my dough was very crumbly, not sticky like other reviewers have stated. I would form it into a ball, place it on the cookie sheet, and it would crumble to pieces. I tried to refridgerate the dough for a bit, but that didn't help. After many attempts I was able to keep the dough in ball shape (had to make indentation while dough was still in my hand), fill and bake the cookies. After baking they did hold their shape, and the flavor was very good. My husband really enjoyed them. I think if I make this recipe again, I will follow another reviewers suggestion and press 3/4 of the dough into a fluted tart pan, spread with preserves, and crumble the remaining 1/4 of the dough on top and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Easy & good. I even overcooked a bit, but just put more jam in the center after they were baked. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Worked perfectly... My family couldn't stop eating them. I did add some extra flour to make the dough more stable and slow down the spreading issue. I also made bars by covering the baking dish (13x9)with dough and then spreading globs of raspberry jam over it. I sprinkled dots of remaining dough on the top and baked it for 25 mins. The cookies came out prettier when I made them really big ( about a lg choc chip cookie size) but I will make bars instead in the future...much easier. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Super easy, great crunchy texture. I froze some and when they were defrosted they still tasted like I just baked them...Really like them with raspberry preserves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States