Rosemary's Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
instead of filling burger with butter, try mixing it in then forming patties! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Mmmm. Nice flavor. I cut this down to 1 burger and wished I had made another for leftovers tomorrow. I could have doubled the rosemary though and been perfectly happy with that. I used garlic herb mayo on this and a slice of cheddar cheese. Thanks Burqueboi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was an amazing burger. We loved the hint of rosemary. So ono. I think this will be my burger recipe until my arteries plug up anyway :) The butter really adds some juiciness to the seemingly tasteless ground beef I find in the stores these days. I did lower the butter to about 1 teaspoon per 5 oz patty. Next time I will up the rosemary to about 1/4 teaspoon of dried leaves per burger. Thanks so much for sharing BURQUEBOI! You make a mean burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good basic burger. Instead of butter, I always use egg because it leaves no taste and helps bind the meat. I also do things a little bit differently when making patties. First, I sprinkle the seasonings over a mound of meat that would make up one patty (I like to use fresh rosemary, but only a sprinkling for each patty). Then I pinch out part of the meat, lightly dip the piece in egg and place the dipped piece on top of the patty. Next I roll and work the meat into a patty shape so that the seasoning is evenly placed, not too heavy and not too light. You can always salt and pepper later and cooking on a coal grill is a must for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vampyriccadence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Sorry we did not care for this. I was looking for a little something different to jazz up our burgers so used a lean meat to off set the fat content with using the butter. It could be we just don't care for the taste of butter in our burgers. And I do like butter vs. oil in a lot of dishes that I cook, just not our burgers. I would rather use a higher ratio of fatty ground beef for flavor than butter. I must say though that I will play around a little bit with the rosemary and some other spices to perk up our burgers a little more for flavor in the future. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This one just wasn't for us. Think the butter and rosemary are better left on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
very good and juicy make them now when we have burgers thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I loved this recipe, and I didn't cut back on the butter, I didn't think I would even taste the butter, but you can! I did a little more garlic, and a pinch more salt, these were really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I liked the addition of rosemary. I added onion powder and left out the salt. I only used 1 tablespoon butter divided among 4 patties, and I wouldn't use it again. A nice change from our usual grill seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Fantastically good- though I used 1 tablespoon butter per half pound patty instead, which I think cut down on the "greasiness" mentioned in another review. Also, these were the first burgers I made, and they were super easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States