Rosemary's Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Extremely good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Mmmmmmmmm mmm mmmm....very tasty and juicy ~ and very easy to make. I made 2 large burgers instead of the 4 smaller ones and topped them with pickles, cheese, and bacon (along with my special burger sauce). Great burgers BurqueBoi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Juicy and tasty. I told my family that we would experiment with different burgers this spring/summer. I thought I would start by avoiding the recipes with bread crumbs. This was the first one I tried. It was a big hit. The spices complement the meat and are not overpowering. I made bigger burgers than the recipe called for to ensure that I could make them medium-rare as my family prefers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
this burger was very meaty and filling, but the butter made it oily and a bit yukky. you could really taste the butter in this and the rosemary taste was a bit overpowering. nxt time ill make the burgers thinner so they arent as meaty, omit the butter and reduce the amount of rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Fantastically good- though I used 1 tablespoon butter per half pound patty instead, which I think cut down on the "greasiness" mentioned in another review. Also, these were the first burgers I made, and they were super easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I liked the addition of rosemary. I added onion powder and left out the salt. I only used 1 tablespoon butter divided among 4 patties, and I wouldn't use it again. A nice change from our usual grill seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I loved this recipe, and I didn't cut back on the butter, I didn't think I would even taste the butter, but you can! I did a little more garlic, and a pinch more salt, these were really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
very good and juicy make them now when we have burgers thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This one just wasn't for us. Think the butter and rosemary are better left on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Sorry we did not care for this. I was looking for a little something different to jazz up our burgers so used a lean meat to off set the fat content with using the butter. It could be we just don't care for the taste of butter in our burgers. And I do like butter vs. oil in a lot of dishes that I cook, just not our burgers. I would rather use a higher ratio of fatty ground beef for flavor than butter. I must say though that I will play around a little bit with the rosemary and some other spices to perk up our burgers a little more for flavor in the future. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States