Rosemary Zucchini Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Just okay to us. If you do this, make sure to use 3 bowls, 2 with airtight lids. One for the initial crumb coating, one for the egg mixture and one for the final coating of the bread crumb mixture. If you are doing more than 2 zucchinis, do not put a lot of crumbs in the bowl you will use for the second coating of the bread crumbs. If the crumbs get too moist from the egg, they will not stick to the zucchini. I had lids for the bowls I used for the crumbs so I could shake to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
i was looking for an alternative to fried zucchini sticks so i tried this recipe. it was good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Modified - used Clubhouse Red Pepper and Garlic in the breadcrumbs and garlic flakes. Excellent with plum sauce, or ranch dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Good with eggplant, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I left out the yolks and added salt and pepper. My two year old tried to lick the pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I may have done something wrong - but these did not get crispy - this is usually what happens when I try to bake something and hope for a "fried" similiarity. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were good...a nice healthy veggie option for dinner. I did use salt and pepper on the slices before breading them. They didn't brown up in the oven like I was hoping, but they were crispy. I may add a little parmesan to the breadcrumb mixture next time for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
A delicious surprise! It sounded like an ordinary recipe for using up excess zucchini, but it's not ordinary! The rosemary goes so well with the sweetness of the zucchini. And the crunchy exterior makes is kid friendly. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These were okay, but nothing special. My kids all hated them, and while my husband and I thought they were fine, we probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States