Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This recipe for meatloaf is unusually sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and was not ready for such a sweet flavor. If you like sweet meatloaf you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I didn't think this was too sweet at all. The only thing that made it sweet was the topping, which could be adjusted by the amount of brown sugar added, but I thought it was very complimentary to the taste of the meatloaf. The first time I made it, I used my pampered chef adjustable measuring cup (found out not too good with liquids) and I must of added nearly a full cup of balsamic vinegar. I came out with a lovely meat mush instead of a meat loaf. But the second time I got it right, and I'm definately keeping this recipe. A little garlic salt for seasoning and viola! Next time I think I'll make two and freeze one (It's just that good!!) Very yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Olsen McCourt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I hate to cook and my kids hate my food (instant & microwaved). My ENTIRE family loved this meatloaf because it was easy to make, delicious, and had enough to provide everyone with second helpings. Thank you, Tim, for a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was great! My 2 year old loved it as did the rest of the family. I used dried rosemary b.c I didn't have fresh. Served it with cheesy mashed potatoes, broccoli and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
The aroma as it baked was wonderful and when it hit the table it was a hit with the family. The balsamic vinegar did the trick. We made a slight mistake when mixing that may have affected the texture, and we did not get nice, clean slices, but it didn't matter in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
I love balsamic vinegar, but it just didn't taste right in this turkey loaf. I even used less than called for. Not bad, but since I was the only one who ate it...I won't make it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
I loved this recipe! I did cut the amount of brown sugar to a half cup so it wouldn't be too sweet. It was so easy to make and it tasted great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Didn't think this was sweet at all. One of the best meatloaf recipes I've found. The aroma was wonderful! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
My family loves anything with rosemary, and this recipe was quickly added to our list. Even my 3-year-old enjoyed it! The sweet topping complimented the rosemary spice very well. I served it with candied baby carrots, baked potatoes, and a salad. A very filling meal--we had lots leftover! Thanks so much!! A couple tips: I used my hands to mix all the ingredients together (sounds gross, but worked better than a spoon). I also put a cookie sheet on the rack beneath the loaf pan to catch spills (the ingredients filled my pan to the top!). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This was absolutely delicious! I had to increase the cooking time to 80 minutes, but that might be due to living in Colorado. I found a red onion complemented the sweet taste. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES72873

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States