Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is my go-to meatloaf recipe. I've made it for family members on diets (and told them to limit the sauce) and everyone is surprized how flavorful it is. It's often a little too soft, but no one here minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was the best turkey meatloaf my family and I have ever had! Fresh rosemary is a must. I added a little more panko when I noticed the mix was on the liquidy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Im not sure if maybe I didnt use enough turkey but all i could taste was the Rosemary and it had the consistency of stuffing...I found it kind of gross and I would not make it again. If I did make it again I would not put the brown sugar in the topping as the sweetness did not help at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Really easy to make--I have no idea what I'm doing in the kitchen, and I didn't screw this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Way too much rosemary for me, but other than that I liked the sweet and tangy flavors. Next time I'll cut back on the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is now my favorite meatloaf recipe, with (of course) a few adjustments. I prefer quick cooking oats to breadcrumbs, so I use those instead. For the sauce, I use 1/3 cup catsup, 1-2 tbs brown sugar, and 1-2 tbs Dijon mustard. I don't add the sauce until the meatloaf has cooked for about 1/2 hour. Then I pour off the fat, turn the meatloaf over onto a baking dish, slather the sauce all over it, and finish cooking. I think the addition of balsamic vinegar, plus the fresh rosemary, is what really sets this meatloaf apart. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is the first time making Turkey meatloaf. My husband loves meatloaf but I don't eat beef or pork. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I didn't use it - apparently I wasn't missing much! I also didn't have fresh rosemary so I used the thyme and oregano I had in my herb garden. We absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPARENT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
The flavor was good, but the vinegar was very strong. My husband didn't seem to notice, but it was overpowering to me. I think next time I'll cut it back quite a bit and make more sauce - the sauce was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I am a lifelong MEATLOAF HATER and I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! It is pure comfort food to me. Thanks a million for this recipe. I have made it several times and everyone loves it. I use Pampered Chef's Rosemary seasoning instead of straight rosemary. I have used tomato paste when I was without tomato sauce (with only 1/2 cup brown sugar and a little extra water) and it has still been fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADONNER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I love this even more than the ground beef meatloaf that I have made - very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristincrowfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States