Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It's freakin awesome. That's all I have to say. :) TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I would give 5 stars after my tweeks. The original recipe had too much fresh rosemary and too much sugar in the sauce. I loved the combinations in flavors and my daughter loved the 2nd go around where I cut the above mentioned by more than 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Healthy and delicous and SUPER EASY! Edits: only 1/2 cup milk, 4 cloves garlic. Sauteed onion and garlic before mixing it in. Mixed half of the sauce with the meatloaf itself and poured the other half on top. Instead of tomato sauce used mushroom spaghetti sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I really liked this. The only change I made was that I didn't cook it in a loaf pan to avoid the mushiness that others reported. The taste was very good but I think I might cut back on the vinegar by about half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nukewast3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was pretty good. I used 1.32lbs of ground turkey, half the milk and bread crumbs. I bought the garlic but forgot to use it and used thyme instead of rosemary bc I could not find any and it was good. I did not think it was mushy but next time I will go easy on the sugar and a little less vinegar. Otherwise it was great. I served mine with a steamed mix of squash, onions and mushrioms. Its just about what you prefer, easy prep, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
recipe was perfect! i also made a few changes...substituted 1 cup of the bread crumbs for cup of lipton golden onion soup mix,cut the vinegar down to 1/4 cup,and used cranberry dijon mustard for the glaze. i also suggest putting the rosemary in a food processor to make it more fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Really lovely! I made the night before and left it in the fridge. I had a red pepper and fresh parsley on hand, chopped both up, and added them. I wouldn't make it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My boyfriend and I thought this recipe was delicious! I read the reviews before making it and since a lot of people said it was "mushy" I just used less liquids. Turned out great! I have to say this is the best Turkey Meatloaf that I have made and will definitely make again! The flavours are fabulous! Do try this recipe, just add less liquids and it will turn out great, you won't be disappointed! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I added a little more mustard and less brown sugar to the topping, but this was very good! Definitely jazzed up ground turkey! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATYYKAKEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Mushy, we even halved the liquids as in previous reviews. Meat felt uncooked, even after cooking for 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States