Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
not a huge fan of the texture... but overall a nice meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is a different taste than the traditional meatlaof. I made cupcake sized meatloafs (in a muffin pan) and they were moist...I did cut the milk a bit. This was different and I may make I again if I am in the mood for a nontraditional meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This recipe is WAY too wet! I used it by the book and the milk should have been cut in half plus the vinegar. The sauce on top as well should only be 4oz and the sugar and mustard the same. I will never prepare this like this again. It's a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was a big hit. I used the suggestion of another user and used 85/15% fat ground turkey. The meatloaf was tender and juicy. The brown sugar in the sauce made a nice crisp and sweet topping. I also added chopped button mushrooms into the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Much too sweet. Will definitely not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was an excellent meatloaf. I loved the moistness provided by the bread crumbs and milk and the addition of balsamic vinegar was perfect. Unfortunately, I didn't have any fresh rosemary available, so I used dried. Next time I'll definitely make sure to have the fresh stuff, because we didn't get much of a rosemary flavor. The topping was phenomenal! At first, I thought there was way too much topping and I was worried the sugar in it was going to burn (I usually top my meatloaf for only the last 15 minutes of baking), but this mixture thickened up beautifully and didn't burn, even around the edges. I can't wait to try this again with fresh rosemary. Thanks, MICKQ, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is a delicious meat loaf! It does have strong/bold flavors in it, so you DO really have to like rosemary, balsamic vinegar and Dijon mustard. My 1 year old even ate this, and he doesn't like meat very much! My husband loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Pretty good. A little sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It's freakin awesome. That's all I have to say. :) TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I would give 5 stars after my tweeks. The original recipe had too much fresh rosemary and too much sugar in the sauce. I loved the combinations in flavors and my daughter loved the 2nd go around where I cut the above mentioned by more than 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States