Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a great meatloaf with modifications. There are WAY too many bread crumbs and too much sauce. Too much sugar as well. I like the ingredients, the measurements are just off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I read the reviews and put some into consideration. I must say this was a very good recipe and very mosit! I was very happy and will do it again! I did not want my meatloaf to fall apart so as i read on another review i placed it on a foiled rack so it wont sit in its juices and crumble. (What i did not do was foil up the bottom of the pan so now my pan is soaking over night; bummer) i also changed the recipe just a tad bit. As someone mentioned i also used honey to replace the sugar, but for my touch a used balsamic vinegar SALAD DRESSING and mild salsa dip chunky style to replace the plain tomato sauce & added a splash of spice (about; it was done by eye) 2 tbs of HOT, hot sauce. I might add more next time cuz I did not notice it much. I will also add more onion, we are onion lovers! But I'm very excited about this recipe, I got great feedback and no leftovers! Sry forgot to take a photo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tylrbn
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Literally just finished eating this. I will say this is a unique meatloaf recipe. I enjoyed it but if you dont like rosemary this one is not for you. I made it just like the recipe calls for. By accident I made this in a 1 inch deep pyrex and it seemed to solve the mushyness that some reviews say because I dont own a loaf pan. PS this paired well with a cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made this dish last night and made some adjustments based on "comeandgetit" recommendations. It came out very tasty. I'm thinking that I'm going to use this recipe to make turkey meatballs next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This meatloaf was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is one of two family favourites (and we all love meatloaf)! It may seem a little unusual, but trust me, it all works beautifully. Kid approved, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good but can be too much rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Delicious meatloaf. Because I couldn't find a 1.5 lb package of ground turkey I added some fresh ground turkey breakfast sausages (about 1.3 lb) . Added some flavor. No milk on hand so used half and half and three garlic cloves. Turned out moist and very tender. Loved the fresh rosemary flavor. Had some additional tomato topping I used when reheating. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I rated this recipe a 5 because the combination of flavors was unique and different than most the ones I found. I reduced the milk to 1/4 milk because I'd had experience with turkey before and it did crumble. I had to leave out the bread too for a gluten-free person. I do approve it without those ingredients and don't feel the bread or more milk would have changed the flavors and that's a 5. (I hear though another gluten-free variation you could leave all the liquid ingredients in and go for gluten-free oats?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelbabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was a real good recipe for a very nice and not too fat meat loaf. Although, there are some things I will do differently when doing this meal, which is why I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States