Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I love this even more than the ground beef meatloaf that I have made - very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristincrowfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This might have worked better for me if I had gone with my gut and reduced the amount of balsamic and milk. The balsamic flavor was very dominant, and I've never heard of using milk in a meatloaf before this. I don't advise substituting ketchup for the sauce. If you're short on the sauce ingredients, go without - there's plenty of flavor and moist going on without it. I served this with mashed potatoes with leek and carrots, which worked pretty well as far as firsts go. My BF ate three servings of the meatloaf so it must not have been too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My wife just raved about this meatloaf. She rarely eats more then one meal of my traditional turkey meatloaf. She usually complains about how dry it is, but this meatloaf was incredibly moist. I was surprised by the addition of the balsamic vinegar. You definitely want to make extra sauce to top the slices. It was excellent as a sandwich on slices of toasted rosemary bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I would give this a 5 star as it relates to converting a traditional meatloaf into a healty version...however...my family left bits behind and said it was "strange tasting". I make a lemon rosemary chicken on the grill that we all love so would make my grilled chicken over this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is amazing, and my picky picky daughter loves the tomato sauce. I use way less balsamic vinegar than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe!! I only used one pound of ground turkey because for whatever reason my local grocery store was only selling 1 lb packages and 2 lb packages...so I went with the 1 lb. I also added a cup of chopped green onions to this. After reading the reviews, I made a few other changes: 1) I used one cup of bread crumbs instead of two 2) I only used half of a red onion 3) I cut the milk and balsamic vinegar amounts in half 4)I only used 1/4 cup brown sugar for the topping. I also baked it for an hour after reading the reviews, and it turned out beautifully! Full of flavor, held it's form, and wasn't mushy at all. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna
Living In: Nipomo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I don't do the sauce on top as I don't like sweet meatloaf, but use a little dijon mustard in the loaf itself and adjust the liquid so it's meatloafy. This is a very good recipe and a nice alternate from "traditional" meatloaf. I've made it several times. And it makes great sandwiches on potato bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
The flavors blend so beautifully together, thank you for helping me change it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I didn't use many of the ingredients as this recipe called for; I didn't use the vinegar, milk, or tomato sauce. I used a dash of worchestershire sauce, some ketchup, one egg, and some seasonings here and there. I made sure to keep an eye on it so it didn't get too dry and it came out great! We ate the loaf as hot meatloaf sandwiches with gravy and potatoes - sooo good! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I thought this was very good. It's not your "traditional" meatloaf, and I really liked the flavors the balsamic vinegar and the rosemary brought together. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States