Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Taste was wonderful. However, I wasn't crazy about the consistency. P.S. - I suggeest adding garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Spagnola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is a great recipe! I only use 1 pound of turkey, and cut the balsamic vinegar to 1/3 cup and the pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. But with these changes, it is absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaBe
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I followed the recipe except I omitted the milk and used two tbsp of balsamic vinegar. It was fantastic! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
this is my go-to meatloaf recipe, with some minor modifications: I use 1 pkg of Ground Turkey (1-1/4 pounds) and then just measure "light" on the other ingredients. I use italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of regular. I use onion powder instead of chopped onion, just because I don't like "chunks" in my meatloaf. I often use dry rosemary, but the fresh is much better when I have it on hand. For the sauce, I use about half the recommended sugar for our personal tastes. I cook it in muffin tins, with the foil muffin liners - cooks through in less than 30 minutes and is already portioned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I only had about 1/3 cup of balsamic vinegar and that was way too much and made the meatloaf mushy. I think 2tbsp would suffice. Also, the sauce was way too sweet. Still edible in small portions before feeling somewhat nauseous. The leftovers were better after sitting in the fridge to 'stiffen'. IF I do this again, I would definitely alter it somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very disappointed! Vinegar makes loaf way too mushy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The sauce was very tasty but the meatloaf had no flavor and the texture was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My family and I could hardly stand it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
too mushy and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States