Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
this is my go-to meatloaf recipe, with some minor modifications: I use 1 pkg of Ground Turkey (1-1/4 pounds) and then just measure "light" on the other ingredients. I use italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of regular. I use onion powder instead of chopped onion, just because I don't like "chunks" in my meatloaf. I often use dry rosemary, but the fresh is much better when I have it on hand. For the sauce, I use about half the recommended sugar for our personal tastes. I cook it in muffin tins, with the foil muffin liners - cooks through in less than 30 minutes and is already portioned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I only had about 1/3 cup of balsamic vinegar and that was way too much and made the meatloaf mushy. I think 2tbsp would suffice. Also, the sauce was way too sweet. Still edible in small portions before feeling somewhat nauseous. The leftovers were better after sitting in the fridge to 'stiffen'. IF I do this again, I would definitely alter it somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very disappointed! Vinegar makes loaf way too mushy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This has to be the absolute worst meatloaf recipe I think I have ever had. The sauce was very tasty but the meatloaf was tasteless and had the consistency of simi-chunky baby food. It was edible but I would never want anyone else to go through the experence we had at dinner tonight... It's ashamed because it sounds like such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My family and I could hardly stand it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
too mushy and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This took more like an hour and a half to cook and did not have meatloaf consistency. The flavor is fine but it's more like meat pudding or jello or something. Gross...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My family and I really like this recipe. However the second time it made it I actually increased the cooking time to an hour and 20 minutes. This seemed to allow the juices cook into the loaf and came out much better compared to the first time I made it. Overall is very tasty and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
It's hardly fair to say i followed this recipe. I had to use 2 lbs of turkey because of the sizes the store sold and didn't want to have leftover raw turkey running around. Then, I threw in just a few baby carrots, well diced, just to sneak in a touch more veggie. Also didn't use straight breadcrumbs. I spread it between the crumbs, cornmeal, and quick oats that I cut up even further with a veggie chopper. Don't tell the husband, he didn't notice. Next time I might add celery, too. I would probably change the spice profile as this was nice but a smidge bland and flat. Something with a little heat would do better. But it was my first time making meatloaf. The overall texture was good and seemed well baked at 1 hour in my gas oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It's a great recap but taste more like thanksgiving stuffing. We were looking forward to homemade mama's cookin. But it took our taste buds back to November. It's a delicious recipe for something a little different than your standard meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bitchcooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States