Rosemary Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Nice, I removed the steaks before doing the reduction and added a little garlic and butter which thickens the sauce and adds a bit of flavour. The end result is going to depend on the quality of the wine, another substitution would be to use balsamic vinegar to deglaze instead of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This sauce was really good and went great with baled lamb chops. I used the balsamic vinegar, garlic, and butter like the previous post user suggested and it was awesome.I also added a touch of sugar to make my sauce a little sweeter. I like my sauces a little thicker personally so I added a touch of flour at the end to thicken- it was delicious and interesting. Very different and I used this with baked lamb chops. We all loved it!! Thanks for the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
We really liked this recipe. I put the steaks in the wine to marinate for about 30 minutes- after the rosemary had soaked in it for 2 hours. Left steaks in boiling wine mixture for 1 minute, then removed them- left rosemary in until I followed one other suggestion of thickening sauce with a little flour. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCWIGGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I always have trouble with steak, but this was wonderful. The steak came out tender, moist and with lots of flavour. A gread addition to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
The steak was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This was a great sauce for a steak! Thanks for the suggestion. The rosemary added such a great earthy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was wonderful! I am an absolutely awful cook, but this turned out wonderful. The steaks were tender, and the sauce was perfect. I will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Our grill is out of commision and I was not optomistic about finding a good pan-steak recipie- this was fabulous! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Danjczek
Home Town: Warsaw, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Excellent! I've never been very good with steaks, but this was simple and came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
great flavor, a keeper for something diffrent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States