Rosemary Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Followed most of recipe, except had in oven closer to 45 to 50 min. Good flavor, and a good recipe if you like "lumpy" mash potatoes and not smooth. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
It was a bit dry for my taste, but that could be because I didn't add any butter. (Next time I may add a little bit of this ranch dressing I get from Market Street to make the potatoes less dry.) Other than that it was really good. The rosemary makes a big difference. I didn't have the oven bag, so I mixed the ingredients in a dish and then covered the baking pan I used with foil, so that the potatoes wouldn't roast. I also adjusted the amount of seasoning and oil according to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was great recipe. I did add about 2 tablespoons of half and half, though this was personal preference. These were a hit at dinner. I'll definately be making these again. I bet this would make a great cold salad with a few ingredient additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We all loved these. Just the right amount of rosemary. Good cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesonata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Easy and delicious! Really nice spicing. For the record, you don't need an oven bag -- I made mine in a casserole dish with a tight lid and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hapax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made this last night as a side dish for brisket and everyone love it! I mixed the potatoes and all the ingredients in a plastic bag then put in a roasting pan with foil fitted tightly over it. I did add a little bit more olive oil over the potatoes. I mashed the potatoes after they were cooked and mixed in the onions but instead of adding the butter and sour cream I put them on the table to add if you wanted, but I did'nt think it was necessary. Leaving out the butter and sour cream also made for a lighter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahcr
Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
sooo good. used fresh rosemary and a glass pyrex covered with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was great! I followed the recipe except I don't have oven bags so I used a cookie sheet and foil. I really liked the seasoned potatoes before I smashed them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadactyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was really good. The only problem I had was that I cut my potatoes into 4ths, they still took 50 minutes to cook. Next time I will cut the potatoes smaller and increase the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was good. Not a fav but it WAS good. Didn't have the bags so I put the dry ingredients in a ziplock bag, then added the olive oil and reds and mixed until coated well. Poured entire mix into a greased 9x13 baking dish, covered tightly with foil, and baked for apprx 40 min. Went nice with our baked fish. Plan to keep as a base to play with in future attempts. Thanks Reynolds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiffany's Tips for Grilled Salmon

Get tips for making moist, Asian-infused salmon on the grill.

Emily’s Tips for Saving Time in the Kitchen

See a few simple solutions for saving time in the kitchen.

Utokia’s Tip for Quick Rolled Snacks

See smart tricks for taking simple snacks on-the-go.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States