Rosemary Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Delicate flavors when first baked, but after a couple of hours, the sweetness really comes through. These are nice bite sized cookies. Very nice with some Earl Grey tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These bake up beautifully! I have now made 2 batches and have a request for a 3rd batch before next weekend. I used dry rosemary, which I ground until almost a powder so there are no hard spikey bits. The flavor comes through without being overwhelming. They are a lovely delicate treat with a cup of tea. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We love this recipe with cheddar cheese, as a snack! I give it a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Holy cow... Don't just sit there!! Go snip some rosemary (and don't even THINK about using the dried stuff) and make these cookies! They are fantastic. I ate half a dozen while baking these and I still can't keep my hands off of them! The size of this tasty little cookie is perfect, the sweetness is perfect, the rosemary flavor is perfect, the crisp is perfect... What a divine addition to our holiday cookie tray. Thank you SO much for this recipe. It is a new favorite in our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Rosemary is one of my favorite herbs. I have a plant growing in my kitchen and couldn't wait to try this recipe. These are wonderful! They're light, crispy, and delicious. I think I expected a more savory finished product, but these are a sweet treat (not overly sweet, just right.) I will definitely be making these again - the next time my plant goes out of control. Thanks for a great new use for Rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent cokies! I love rosemary so I had to try this. Easy to make but I only got 30 cokies not 60 like the recipe states, but maybe is because I like my cookies on the thick side they would have been like discs if had cut them thiner.Thanks for sumitting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very tastey little cookie! I love it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These were wonderful! A nice change for a cookie. My children loved them. If you are looking for a good way to cut the logs, then try using a super sharp knife and rotate your log about an 1/8 inch after each cut. I like to use dental floss. Just slide your floss under your log where you are going to cut and wrap the floss up and around the log, cross the floss at the top and pull each end till it cuts your cookie off. You get a perfect shape each time. If you use the floss be sure not to freeze your dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent. These are a lovely savory cookie with a hint of sweet. Very easy to make too. I baked some on parchment paper and some on a silpat mat. The cookies on the silpat came out evenly colored while the parchment paper ones were darker on the bottom. I cut mine a bit over 1/4" and baked 12 minutes, I advise you check them at 8-9 minutes depending on your oven. Next time I will only bake for 9-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is fantastic as is! You could lower the sugar if wanted, this is based on personal taste. These cookies really impress guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States