Rosemary Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Yum! These are a great change from a typical shortbread, as the rosemary adds a nice flavor, and would be fabulous for a tea party. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
definitely couldn't roll it out; too sticky. I did not like the dough or cookies at all, although the family did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
it taste great, but i only gave it 3 stars because it was really sticky even after chilling it. i couldnt roll it out and cut into rectangles, so i roll it into balls and bake it for 8 min. my family prefer it brown at the edges rather than underbaked. it'll be crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I kept looking at this recipe and wanting to try it. Finally got a chance today. It was so easy & delicious. I love shortbread and rosemary and I wasn't disappointed by the results. Very different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
We thought these were exceptional. Chop rosemary very fine for full flavor. I didn't want to have to roll out so I rolled into a log, chilled and sliced thinly. Next time, I'm going to add toasted pinenut for more pizzaz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
The taste was good and the rosemary touch is fantastic! only, I had to add some chilly water or I would not have been able to turn the dry and crumbly mixture into cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
We love this recipe with tea in the afternoon or evening. Goes particularly with "Paris" teas from Harney and Sons. Not a good cookie if you are serving coffee, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo Brinkman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Almost twenty years ago, I bought a rosemary shortbread cookie at a bakery in Santa Monica. I never forgot that wonderful cookie, and I never found it again. Even that bakery stopped selling them, which was disappointing. I decided to hunt down a recipe. I am so glad I found this! I made a batch this morning and they are even better than the one I tasted all those years ago. Try this recipe. You will not be disappointed! It is going to be my new holiday gift cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These were easy and yummy. The buttery flavor is fabulous. The rosemary is such an incredibly perfect addition. Some of my tasters thought it was just too strange, but there were a few of us who were die-hard lovers of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Excellent, will definitely make again. I added lemon zest, and I think that without the lemon it would have lacked character. But together it was a zingy, crumbly delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States