Rosemary Sherry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
The pork was very flavorful and moist and the sauce was delicious!! My boyfriend absolutely loved it and he's super hard to please because his parents own a Country Restaurant. I made a few minor changes. I cut the amount of oil in half per others suggestions and I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of vegetable. I also used dried rosemary instead of fresh because that's what I had on hand. I served it with Cream Cheese Mashed Potatoes and Parmesian Asparagus. I will definately be making this again...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Arkport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
this is a mouthwatering way to make pork chops! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
It was ok, this was the 2nd time we have made this and it seems like the meat is not that tender. Probably is my fault for cooking too long. We liked the flavors though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
It was so good and so easy to make it was incredible! We had pulled some pork chops out of the freezer and I didn't really feel like just bbqing them so i went to this site and voua-la..perfect, tasty pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Solid 4 stars. You may want to use 3 TBSP of oil out of the 4. Quite tasty. And the chops cooked up very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Easy to make & very delicious. Printed & will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
These were very good and flavorful, a nice alternative to the standard porkchop-in-cream-of-mushroom-soup thing. Because others complained of this being bland, I made my chicken broth by boiling 1/2 cup water and then adding a whole chicken bouillan cube to it (since one cube is supposed to make one cup of broth--this way the broth was twice as flavorful). I then omitted the salt in the recipe. I also only used about half the oil (I just pour in enough to cover the bottom of my skillet, and 4 Tbsp was just way too much). Everyone enjoyed these, and I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I used about 1 tbs of olive oil and omitted the salt. I would have added salt at the table if it were needed but I didn't think it was. Unfortunately, my chops were a little tough but the onions were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
My family enjoyed every bite! Very moist and easy to make, will definatley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
my husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. The seasonings were a good mix and loved the onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States