Rosemary Sherry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Delicious! I doubled the broth and sherry as others have mentioned, and since I didn't have any onion powder on me, I added some extra garlic powder and fine-chopped a large shallot. We served it with white rice, boiled in a mix of cranberry and apple juices. This will definitely become part of our regular repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Made exactly as directed, good, but nothing fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
First time ever and it was a great hit. Took some advice from some of your raters and added extra broth and rosemary. I also simmered for an hour and you could cut them with a fork. Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Only one of my kids liked this. The rest of us didn't. Sorry, but I just don't get all the rave reviews on this one. I followed recipe exactly. Just not our cup of tea I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Husband and I loved this dish. I added crushed, dried rosemary, dill, and taragon to the flour mixture and it added wonderful flavor. As suggested by others, I added extra stock and sherry and made a delicious gravey. Served the pork with roast garlic mashed potatoes and a salad. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I halved this recipe for the two of us, but I did not halve the broth ,sherry and rosemary. I'm glaad I didn't too because there would have been no sauce at all. This was a tasty, easy, quick way to do pork chops and chardonnay can also be used instead of the sherry for a slightly different but good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
this recipe was very tasty!!! i used whole mushreoom that I sliced to add just a little extra... this was better than plain chops with kraut!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Really loved this recipe! I think the chicken broth is really what gives it the most flavor. I used 3/4 inch thick chops and they came out on the dry side, so next time I make them I'll simmer them for five minutes on a side instead of ten and five. I also used garlic salt and onion salt instead of the powders because that's what I had on hand, so I just didn't add salt by itself. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This is a great recipe!! I've made a couple changes just to keep the health value up. I've left out the flour, instead I just rub the other ingredients into the chops. Then instead of using all of the veg. oil I replaced it with olive oil and only use enough to cover my pan but enough to keep the meat from burning. Other than the flour and oil I've left the recipe alone. It's wonderful just the way it is or with the changes I've made! Have fun with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This recipe was fast and good although not exceptional. I added some paprika and black pepper to the flour for the chops, and cut the oil by half. The rosemary taste with the sherry was pleasant, and I would be tempted to add a bit of cornstarch and water to create a gravy next time I make this. This paired well with garlic mashed potatoes for a meal that's good for weeknights. I would look for ways to add flavor because this was a bit bland in my opinions, perhaps bell peppers with the onion would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States