Rosemary Sherry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I followed this recipe as written. These pork chops are fantastic! My husband is a very hard man to cook for (PICKY and PLAIN!) and he loved them! Thank you for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Followed the directions step by step. I used red wine vinegar instead of the sherry, and dried rosemary instead of fresh, but it was great. My husband and 4 year old loved it. My husband kept mentioning how it tasted like it was made in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Yumm! Made this one pretty much "as written". Only major changes were omissions -- left out the dried parsley because I rarely see the point of that herb and pepper 'cause my husband doesn't like it and I can add as much as I want when serving! :) Oh, and I substituted Marsala for the sherry. We both really enjoyed it. Served over some garlic sauted haricots verts with a salad along side (yep, watching those carbs). This would also be DELICIOUS over smashed potatoes, rice or orzo. Will certainly be making this one again. Thanks, Staceyo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This came out great. I did make alot of changes to the recipe cause I didn't have some of the ingredients and add extras as some other reviewers suggested. I made it with whole wheat flour since I didn't have white flour. Also added about 1 cup more of the chicken broth only cause I wanted the chops more juicy and wanted to make extra gravy with the left over juices. I also used minced onion since I didn't have onion powder and added dried rosemary to the flour. Added 1t. of tarragon to flour. Also used about an extra T. of dry sherry and an extra T. of fresh rosemary to add to the chops. Served this chops with mashed potatoes and green beans using the extra juices of the chops to make a gravy. Tip always try to eat chops hot cause if you let them get cold they start to get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
i tried this recipe and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was really simple to throw together and let do it's thing and had a good flavor as well. Next time I'll caramelize my onions before placing them on top of the chops, but aside from that, I think this one is a keeper. Anytime I can find a chop recipe without having to use cream of mushroom (or the like), I am a happy camper! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Easy and quick to make. One of my favorite one dish dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I followed the directions completely, and found that there was very little difference in the taste of the pork chops. If I make this again, I'll probably change the ingredients. My wife said that she prefers chops that are baked or grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very bland. My husband did not like them at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Was a big hit for the entire family! I have made this recipe three times now. The last time I substituted the pork chops with chicken and it turned out wonderfully! This has quickly become one of our favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States