Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I tried this recipe because it was rated so high AND I like Pam Anderson's recipes. Boy, am I glad I did. I halved the amount of pork I used because I was only cooking for 4 (and we still have lots of left over) but used the full amount of everything else (stuffing and sauce etc.) for the pork. It tasted soooooo good and I am not even a pork easter. I hardly cook pork because I cannot stand the smell of it but this tasted really good and I didn't notice the odor/smell I dislike of pork. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Instead of the port wine sauce I made an apricot glaze to bake on top also reserving a little for post cooking sauce. I stuffed the pork roast with stuffing and diced up dried fruits. Wonderful taste! LOVE THUS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My husband was bringing the boss home for dinner and another fellow, i researched and went with this recepie, they LOVED it the sauce was Yumm., i made a 5# roast, there were 4 of us, n not much left... and they want my husband to bring whats left to work tomorrow for lunch! i served with Absulutley Delecious baked root vegetables from this site, and cucumber and olive appetizer... keep adding some broth to the pan as its cookin so the drippings dont burn...YUMMM, this is a keeper,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smidge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Beautiful recipe. The slight addition I made was to add some chopped walnuts to the stuffing. Served with parsnips baked with maple syrup and paired with a lovely Pinot Noir. I might search next time for an intensified version of the port-based sauce. All in all, a very worthy alternative to standard holiday fare such as turkey, goose, duck or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
It was ok. Really fruity. I thought it would be exotic and interesting, and I guess it was- but not something I'd do again. Noone touched the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this for Christmas. Wow! What a hit! Didn't manage to make the sauce, but followed the rest of the recipe to a T. The perfect thing if you're looking for something a little different, but special. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was delicious, the pork was tender and juicy and had great flavor. I have to say though I was not impressed with the port wine sauce. No one at the table touched it, not sure what I did wrong with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I tried this for the first time with a houseful of people. I had to increase the oven temp because I didn't allow myself enough time to cook. After an hour, I turned the oven up to 400 and just checked it every once in a while. The color was wonderful and the port wine sauce was amazing. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Awesome recipes, simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L0V2CO0K
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely Wonderful...I changed it only slightly by putting the roast in the crock pot all day(while at work) and came home and did the rest of the directions where you stick the roast in at 400 degrees! Turned out great...BTW I added sauteed mushrooms to the port sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States