Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, it was excellent. Tender, delicious. Made a nice Christmas dinner main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Awesome recipe with the ingredients listed. Cut the size down unless you are cooking for a big dinner party. I used a 4 pound loin roast and served 4 with plenty of leftovers. Don't skimp on the garlic, as the jelly & apricots add a nice bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very good! It came out more tender than any other I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was amazing! I cheated and didn't do the whole garlic cloves, just added minced garlic to the cavity. Be sure and chop the rosemary up some before adding it. I didn't have cranberries on hand, so I didn't add them - having just apricots was still fabulous! I used cherry preserves instead of apple jelly (not a big apple jelly fan). I served this with broccoli-cheese-rice casserole and steamed spinach. Wow! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
oo lalala this meal was delish! Made this for xmas eve dinner and the scent of rosemary and garlic wafting from the meat was heavenly. The only thing I did different was to sear the loin before roasting. The outer layer was crisp while the inside was tender and juicy. All of my guests went for seconds and thirds. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Susan O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. I doubled the stuffing and sauce as recommended and was happy I did! I made this for my Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! One tip, I put the loins on a rack on top of the jelly roll pan and put some chicken stock in the bottom of the pan because otherwise the apple jelly and pan drippings burn. Definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Absolutely Wonderful! Was made with Coconut Rice and Squash Casserole and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
To save time, stuff nite before. A good trick - add some chicken stock to the bottom of the pan every twenty minutes or so & stir w/the drippings. It'll keep the bits from burning & you'll have plenty of "drippings" to make the sauce. Great when you want to double the sauce. Also, baste the roast each time you add the stock. It keeps it moist and flavorful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Broiling the top of the loin is key to making sure the fat/skin is crisp and not soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
OMG! You must make this. Best pork recipe I have ever had. I used a small 2.5 lb pork loin for 2 people and we have a little leftover. I used a meat thermometer and followed the instructions exactly - came out so moist and tender. I did add a little chicken broth to the bottom of the pan to loosen up the drippings and then used this when making the sauce and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States