Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this for Easter dinner and it turned out pretty well. I followed the recipe exactly, and it looked stunning on the table. A few of my dinner guests actually gasped when I brought it out. Score! While I and my guests enjoyed this, I felt like it was lacking slightly. I used a 6.25 pork loin (almost 2 pounds smaller than the recipe called for) and even so, the stuffing was really wimpy. You could barely tell it was stuffed, which was part of the appeal. I think the stuffing needs to be maybe even tripled or quadrupaled to be adequate, but that might be too much fruit. I want to try the pocket stuffing method again (EASY AND BRILLIANT!!!) but maybe with something like a wildrice, mushroom, and sausage stuffing. The port gravy was also good, but unlike any gravy I've ever tried. It was a bit sweet and salty for my taste. I appreciate this recipe for getting me to think/ cook outside the box though, and I will follow it again, except use a different, more substantial stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
FABULOUS! Would be a show-stopper for company! I reduced the recipe for a 2 lb pork tenderloin, and next time, would cut the apricots in half because they were sticking out a bit with such a smaller "roll" of meat. I may try to cook this in a crock pot next time as well too...anyone have a guess as to how long that would take?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I made this roast for dinner last night and it was fabulous. The only thing I would change is not line the pan with foil, because I did not have any crusty bits in the pan. I would give it 5 stars. Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Just like the Swedish make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scubasyl
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Delicious and absolutely beautiful. The first time I made it was for Christmas dinner and it was as good as I thought it would be, just as written! Next time I may thicken the sauce a bit more so you can slurp up every drop. Thanks for sharing this recipe. All my guests raved and took pictures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My husband and son made this for our large family Christmas gathering. It was done exactly as written (although I wouldn't call it no-fuss--it took a good 2 hours to prepare) but, boy, was it incredibly good. I'm usually not a fan of boneless pork loin because, for me, it's always turned out dry. But with this recipe the meat was incredibly moist and tender and was perfectly complemented by the filling. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redcop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
We made this for Christmas Eve and it was loved by all- even the kids! Not a lot of leftovers with this dish. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was so awesome! Fantastic and such a beautiful presentation! Outstanding pork roast recipe! Raves all around my table! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe came our GREAT! We ate it for Christmas dinner and my family raved about it. I chopped my apricots into fourths, chopped my garlic after I browned, and used a hard apple cider in place of the chicken broth (because we had it on hand) it but other than that I pretty much followed the recipe to a T. The port sauce was great with the pork as well. I did use a 4 1/2 pound roast so I adjusted the cooking time and ratios accordingly and had no issues. Definitely pour broth or cider in the bottom of the pan when cooking because the pork will not give off a ton of drippings and you need the liquid for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States