Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this for two years in a row for Thanksgiving. I cook my turkey in a roasting bag and use this to season it, and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was fine if you like turkey that's pretending to be red meat. I will personally go with parsley, sage and thyme next time. My hubby said, "It just doesn't taste very turkey-y."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This turkey turned out amazing! I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect! Moist an full of flavor. It was a hit with my family. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was soooo good! Made it for the 1st time this Thanksgiving and it was a hit! The only thing I did different was add lemon. This will be my turkey recipe going forward...Thank you for posting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
WOW! This was the moistest turkey we've ever had. Amazing, and the rosemary made it a super yummy gravy! Although the turkey was so moist it didn't need gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made this recipe last year & it was my first time making a turkey my dad has always been the turkey cook in our family. Well that was in AZ & I now live in CO with my husband & to be honest I never liked turkey before I made this one YUMMY!!!! I did do a couple of thing different. I put it in a bag, I used broth instead of water, & in each of the pockets I made for the rosemary mixture I added a squared slice of butter. It was fabulous. WE HAD NO LEFTOVERS!!!! How great is that? Its never heard of in my family. I used an 20lb turkey for 7 people (2 of which r tiny picky eater teenage girls). A lady commented about making stabs in the turkey to push the rosemary into. I just wanted her to know that is not needed. With making the pockets tween the skin & meat it holds the seasoning where it needs to be to allow the meat to soak it up naturally. Thank you soooooooo much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrie1978

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by pressurecook
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Absolutely wonderful for even just a half turkey breast! Homegrown rosemary and basil just put this recipe at the top! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pressurecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious turkey. I have made this using chicken, which I think I like better. Only downside of this recipe is that the drippings are mostly olive oil based and a good gravy could not be made. We love gravy with homemade dressing and this was a challenge. Our 12 1/2 lb. turkey was done in 2 1/2 hours and I let in rest for 30 minutes. Very moist and perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Best turkey ever! This will be our new Thanksgiving turkey from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Flavour was great however next time I certainly will not use the full of amount of olive oil - I'll use 1/4 cup of it and the rest broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States