Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This turkey is the most delicious and moist turkey I have every had. Don't stuff it, whatever you do, it takes away the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This recipe was great. I had never roasted a turkey in my life and everyone raved about it on Christmas Eve. The photograph is mine - so you can see it turned out great. Moist too - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maun, North-West, Botswana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I used this Turkey recipe for Christmas this past year. It turned out to be a huge hit. The herbs give this such a wonderful flavor and it looks great too. I cooked my turkey in an oven bag and it worked fine with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERKY2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I have made this turkey 4 years in a row. My husband and I only made a few changes. First, we cover for 2 hours then cook uncovered the last 2. We also double the ingredients and place under the skin, on top and in the cavity. This adds a nice rosemary flavor to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Absolutely wonderful bird. The flavor is perfect! It made for some very, very happy Turkey sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Welcome to my new turkey recipe! This is it, I think, for the rest of my life. It's so fresh, and makes GREAT gravy. One added thing I always do....use carrots and leeks instead of a rack for the turkey - then, when you go to make the gravy, make sure you push the carrots and leeks through a sieve to add all that goodness into the pot. It's really the best possible gravy you could ever have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
We bought a fresh turkey and used this rub - only I used 1 tablespoon of dried rosemary and 1 tablespoon of dried basil and cut the garlic to 2 Tablespoons. we also stuffed the turkey with sausage and sage stuffing. It was the best turkey we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
this was my first attempt at roasting a turkey, and I was really happy with how easy it was. the garlic and herbs made the turkey flavorful and made the house smell nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Good, but I thought the seasonings would have given the turkey more flavor than they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Very tasty and a nice change from the 'traditional' bird. I wanted a turkey recipe that didn't scream Thanksgiving and this was it. The skin was quite easy to separate from the breast and the rosemary and garlic made the whole house smell wonderful. I also put a quartered onion and extra sprigs of rosemary in the cavity. Covered loosely with foil for the first 2 hours to keep it from getting too brown/burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States