Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made a fantastic turkey for Thanksgiving; very moist and flavourful. Also used this as a marinade for lamb shoulder (let it sit for a few days wrapped up in foil), and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious recipe as is. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Great flavor, very tender and moist. I also prepared the oil the night before and added a little more water to pan when cooking. My kitchen smelled heavenly. Not ususally a big fan of turkey but this is a keeper. Leftovers were made into delicious turkey dumplings next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
The seasoning was perfect, but you don't need anywhere close to 3/4 cup of olive oil. I baked this in a bag breast down for 3 hours (25 lb turkey) and then turned over breast up for another hour. It came out very tender and juicy. The herbs and garlic really made this bird extra special. I'll be using this recipe again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I've tried several methods for roasting turkey over the years (cooking bags, rubbing with butter or oil, using different herbs and seasonings) but this was by far the best. My search for the perfect Thanksgiving turkey recipe is over. Everyone at the table loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I tried this recipe last year and it was a hit! This is the most delicious turkey recipe I've ever tried. It comes out so moist all through the bird that after baking it, the meat just falls right off the bone. The flavor is exquisite if you are a rosemary/garlic lover. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sharrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I used a turkey breast to make sandwiches for lunches for the week..little did I know it was going to be better than any deli turkey I have ever had. With turkey breast at $7.00 and up at the deli..wow! I bought the 6 lb. turkey breast on sale for 6 bucks and we had gourmet sammies all week. Very delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariefnp1
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Yes this recipe is soo good, moist and tender. I didn't alter a thing in the ingredients and it came out perfect for a 13 lb turkey in about 4 hours. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
We made this for Thanksgiving, and now I'm going to use this recipe again for Christmas. We were surprised at how moist it was without any need for basting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States