Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joe
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've used this the past two years! everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have been using this recipe since 2005. It's always moist, juicy and delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I now make this everything Thanksgiving, (have been since 2010)... it is the BEST. The turkey is so juicy, the aromas are intoxicating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena Schallhorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
The best Turkey recipe ever! I will so do this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Fantastic turkey! My family decided to have Christmas with the maternal grandparents this year; my grandmother has fresh rosemary growing in her garden, so I wanted to find a recipe to make use of it. I love love love this one! Just a few changes, however. I added a little extra rosemary into the seasoning mixture, as well as a little bit of garlic powder and dry minced onions - maybe 1TBS added extra in all. I didn't have any fresh basil, so I just used dry basil flakes. I also melted a little bit of butter (around 1TBS) and added it to the mixture. After I put the seasoning on the turkey, I cut up 2TBS of butter into 8 pieces and placed it in the breast under the skin. We stuffed the turkey with Uncle Ben's rice stuffing. My 12.8lb turkey cooked just about 5 hours and came out wonderfully browned and juicy. Usually, I hate white meat since it gets so dry, but I loved the white meat on this turkey; it was very moist and flavorful all the way down to the bone. The gravy turned out great as well. According to my grandmother, it's the best turkey she's ever had. Thanks to the poster for a great Christmas dinner! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
We used this recipe tonight for Christmas on a 7 lb turkey breast. It was so incredible moist & delicious, and I'm not a big fan of white meat but this recipe won me over. I stuffed the turkey cavity with fresh rosemary & onion, used only 1/4 cup oil herbs blend. Placed turkey breast side down the first hour, Turned out Perfect. I'm so happy I tried this recipe..Cant wait to try this with roasted chicken, and of course Turkey again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I used this recipe on Thanksgiving and it was the best turkey I have ever made. Extremely juicy and delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This turkey was delicious!! My entire family loved it. I let the turkey sit overnight with the mixture and it really soaked up all the flavor. It was all anybody could talk about at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom23kids
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Oh my gosh. This came out soooo good. The meat was moist and tasted great. I had about alot of family over for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
AWESOME, AWESOME ,AWESOME, I followed this recipe to the letter. Very moist and juicy turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarnellnYvette Christian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States