Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I dont know why I never thought of this myself - it's easy and fabulous. I grow my own herbs and what a perfect way to showcase them. I dont think you could add too mamy fresh herbs to this. And mixing them in with the EVO is OMG! I've been roasting birds for a long time but The King proclaimed, "This is the best roast chicken I've ever had - EVER!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time. Came out very soft and juicy/ Guests love it. Thanks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James and Nama
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I added cut up sweet potatoes, onions, and regular potatoes to the pan with the turkey; everything was cooked at the same time and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James and Nama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I agree with ale. White wine is the best instead of water. Putting veggies in the white wine such as onions, carrots, and celery (all in chunks) with sprigs of rosemary. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
WOW. Tried this (placing seasoning under the skin) for the first time and this recipe was amazing! Everyone raved, the house smelled fabulous and it's my new plan for every turkey (or chicken) I roast. I'd never added the water to the bottom of the roaster before and that seemed to really work to my advantage as well! Super moist meat and lots of gravy base to work with. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FlorenceBailey
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I've never made a Turkey before. I just got married and moved into my first house this past year with my husband and son and I was really afraid to try a big dish on my own. Surprisingly, this was incredibly easy to prepare and it only took a few short minutes. I modified it by melting some butter and buttering the Turkey ever 30 minutes so that it wouldn't dry out. It's absolutely delicious! It's moist and tastes great! I don't know how to make gravy from the stock that develops so I use McCormick Turkey Gravy and it's still just as great. Once I know how to make home-made gravy from this, I'm sure it would be 100 times better! I incredibly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very juicy and smelled terrific when I was cooking it! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie10002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
OMG, I'm GOING to do this!!! I have everything I need already on hand and we LOVE rosemary! Can't wait to taste it! Thank you so much for the helpful tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent turkey recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Best turkey I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurier Brisson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States