Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Best Turkey ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinabreec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe was perfect with Pioneer woman's turkey brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used a roaster over so I skipped the water. I used exact recipe and added splash of cooking white wine. After I rubbed turkey down I placed about 4 pats of butter under skin. Very moist and flavorful turkey! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've made this turkey every year (that I'm cooking the turkey) for the past 7 or 8 years - however long ago I found it on this site. I can't even quantify how many compliments I've received along with "You're definitely in charge of the turkey next year." Even people who don't typically eat turkey and prefer ham give me effusive praise when they taste this turkey. It is so incredibly flavorful, I can't say enough good about this recipe. I would give it 500 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is loved by everyone. Its so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It was the FIRST turkey recipe I've ever tried and by far the best tasting!!! It's so EASY to do. I did not have fresh rosemary and used the dried spiced one and it worked just fine! Also, I bake it for 2 hours without a cover and the last 2 hours I cover it with foil shaped like a tent! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this for a work Potluck for Thanksgiving and Everyone RAVED about it....Begging me for the recipe!! I roasted the turkey breast side down....it was so Moist & Flavorful!! I also used my own fresh Basil, Oregano & Rosemary. I am 47 years old & this was my very first time roasting a Turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Positively delicious! I've made this for Thanksgiving (plus an additional dinner) for the last three years. My family loves it so much that I can actually use it as a bargaining chip for almost anything I want! I usually don't measure the ingredients, just eyeball it and that's good. Also, I cut down the amount of oil used. The first time I found that I had a bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this actually in the crock pot instead with a 3lb turkey breast. Never thought turkey could be so tender in the crock!!! It was the best turkey I ever had! I used the same technique with rubbing under the skin. Not as much skin on the breast but still worked great and flavor was awesome. I also added carrots and potatoes to the crock with a little bit of turkey broth. Took about 5 hours in the crock. Would highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I tried this for the first time the other night when having some family over for dinner, and everyone loved it! It keeps the turkey nice and moist and has a great flavor. I will be using this for my Thanks giving day bird for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booboo81187

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States