Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Best.turkey.ever. My husband even called to boast to his parents, friends and anyone who would listen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
It is delicious ! I got a "Italian herb blend" that tastes like fresh and got all the other sesoning fresh. Family and guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The best turkey I have ever made. So juicy and seasoned perfectly. LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I never cooked a turkey before. This recipe was super easy and I completely messed up. Because I never did this before, I didn't realize how long a turkey took to thaw. Out of desparation I through the bird, sans packaging, in a pot of water with some salt and called it a thawing brine. The next morning, he was less frozen but I could not remove the skin from the bird to put the seasoning underneath, so I rubbed him with olive oil and rubbed the spices over the outside of the bird. It was delish! And fully cooked. :) I used only the fresh herbs and no italian seasoning, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Excellent! My son never liked turkey until he tried this variation. It makes the turkey juicy and delicious throughout. This is now the only way I prepare a turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy, healthy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llaunna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was the best turkey EVER! It makes the turkey moist and juicy. I use this for chicken also. My family loved it soo much that I cook turkey more often, not just Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I did this exactly as according to the recipe except I left out the italian seasoning....I thought it would taste too processed. It was the best turkey I think I've ever made. I also stuffed the bired with my regular stuffing...the spices seeped into the stuffing which was fantastic.I'll prepare this again this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsysix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Best turkey we have ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
WOW! Made this for Thanksgiving, and I will DEFINATLY make this again! I had many many compliments on the turkey, there was hardly any left, my husband was disapointed! Made mostly as is, but added more rosemary (and put a couple sprigs inside of the bird with some lemon quarters) and used 2x the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States