Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Best turkey I have EVER had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
was very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wonderful! Used this recipe to cook my very first Thanksgiving turkey several years ago and fortunately/unfortunately it was a hit so I'm on turkey duty for every holiday in the foreseeable future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great recipe!! I followed the brine suggestions (1 galon of water, 1 cup of rock salt, 1 cup of sugar, orange and lemon juice) and it was MOIST & DELICIOUS. Also made Turkey breasts (the ones that sell at Costco) and they turned out really tasty and were way too easy to slice and serve. Now I feel like a kitchen pro!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenBaking
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Fabulous! This was my very first turkey, and I am shocked how great it was. (Don't tell my mom, but it was better than her's, and she's been cooking up Thanksgiving Turkey for years!). I did follow the advice of other reviews and brined my turkey for about 13 hours (24 is supposed to be better, but we didn't have the time) in the juice of two lemons and oranges, plus 1 cup of kosher salt and 1 cup brown sugar for every gallon of water it took to cover the bird, along w/ some fresh rosemary and pepper. I also followed another reviewer's suggestion to soak the spices in the olive oil over night before greasing the turkey. I did use 2 bottles of white wine (some sav blanc 2 buck chuck from Trader Joes) instead of water. I also had to use dry basil instead of fresh because the (four) grocery stores I went to were out of fresh basil, and my brown thumb can't grow it at home. Other than the brining prep work, wine instead of water, and dry instead of fresh basil, I stayed true to the recipe. I have heard that if you cook the turkey breast side down first and then flip it later you get a moister turkey, but I just cooked my breast side up the whole way and tented some tin foil over the turkey when it was sufficiently brown (between 1-2 hours of baking). We also stuffed the turkey w/ stuffing from Harris Teeter's (NC grocery store) La Brea bakery. We ended up having a delicious 16 lb turkey for Christmas that our friends are still raving about! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenBaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I used the Citrus Brine on this site and then the rosemary, garlic and such from this recipe. I stuffed the cavity with orange wedges, onion and a large branch of fresh rosemary. I used a turkey roasting bag. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
yummmmm, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I only had a breast, but it was a full one with skin. I adjusted accordingly and got it under the skin and over it too. It came out really juicey and tasty. I only had one problem, I believe it was too much rosemary. It overpowered the the taste, but that may have just been my problem. I did use all dried herbs and let them soak in the evoo before putting them on the turkey. I did not use the whole amount of course and took a little more out because they were dried too. I think next time I might just not use the rosemary as it's not a "Holiday" taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great recipe! Very flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Easy and moist! Probably the best turkey I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States