Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Tasted great! Used turkey cooking bags because it's easy and the flavors came thru. Made great gravy out of juice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I try this recipe and I have to say is AMAZING GOOD!!!. I bake the turkey in a paper brown bag the taste and moist of the the turkey were Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Yum! Used all the fresh herbs ~ sage, rosemary & thyme. Cut up a onion, some celery stalk, a carrot and wedged a fresh lemon. Put all that on the inside cavity and on the bottom. The white meat had super flavor and was so moist. Family declared this the best turkey I have every made! Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was my first time to ever cook a turkey, and I can't imagine wanting to try another turkey recipe for a long time...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wineandwhine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
so amazing!!! i brined my turkey for two days with the "out of this world brine" recipe on this site, then used this to roast my turkey in an oven bag with chicken broth at the bottom instead of water...everyone loved it and the ever so hard to please Inlaws said it was the best turkey theyd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsulzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was only the second time I have ever made Turkey and this came out just perfect! It was flavorful, moist with crispy skin. My toughest critics all gave it great reviews. The only change I made was stuffing the cavity of the bird with 1 1/2 lemons, fresh rosemary sprigs and some unpeeled garlic cloves. These also were put on the plate for beautiful presentation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe was amazing! The only thing that I did different was bake this in a turkey oven bag. It came out savory, tasty and juicy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I use fresh thyme and sage instead of basil. I put the mixture on/in the turkey the night before. On the day of, I stuff the turkey with quartered onions, a few stalks of celery, and a few carrots. The best turkey ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Beautiful, delicious and wonderful! I used this recipe for last year's Thanksgiving dinner, everyone loved it. I blended the spices and oil 2 days in advance and let the flavors infuse, so it was even more aromatic. I'm using it again this year for today's Thanksgiving dinner, and my house already smells amazing! Trust me, this one doesn't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this recipe a few years ago, and it was wonderful! There were NO leftovers. After experimenting with other flavor profiles, I've realized this is the keeper for my family. I bought an extra large bird this year so we can enjoy it for days. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States