Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
It was the first turkey i ever made people raved about it! it came out delicious!It was very moist and the left over turkey drippings were amazing. I brined it using the suggestions in others comments. People still wont stop talking about this turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
love Rosemary chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
turned out well, I just think I'm not a big fan of rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I used this recipe many times for both chicken and turkey. Last time I roasted a chicken I used a very popular roasted chicken recipe on this site and I wish I used this one! I always sub out the Rosemary for the different types of Italian seasoning I have laying around. It's delicious under the skin either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wow. This was wonderful. Did this on a fairly small/medium sized turkey roast and it was amazing. For the water I did use 2/3 cup of beef broth instead, but everything else I followed fairly close to the directions (I usually just estimate the amount of seasoning as I can eyeball it well). I Will definitely do this again next time I have large turkey or chicken portions that need roasting (to the most helpful critical reviewer - your chicken was bland because you didn't put the rub under the skin and soft because you didn't cook it long enough.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness! This was DELICIOUS! The family hasn't stopped talking about it since Thanksgiving and you can bet I will never get away with making any other recipe ever again. I'm glad Christmas is on its way - I can't wait to eat this again. Thanks go to Star and to Whirllybird for your recipes for the turkey and brine, respectively. Seriously, this was the best turkey I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilygoch
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was the first turkey I ever made! I was nervous about it drying out because I had no experience before with a turkey but it turned out awesome! I made a 17 lb turkey so I did 1 1/2 times the ingredients and it worked great. We also used a flavor injector to shoot it up with some of the olive oil drippings. The skin got a little crispy but my guests preferred that so it worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I will definitely cook this again next year! Added alittle extra ingredients to the oil blend( seasonings) but make it your own and add flavors that you and your family enjoy! Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of pouring water in the bottom of the pan. Despite doing everything possible to screw this up including forgetting the rack for the first 2 hours, tearing the skin on the breast while rubbing the spices on and accidentally turning the heat up to 450 for an hour. It came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mick Ehrhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
The 1st turkey my husband fixed and it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States