Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wow. This was wonderful. Did this on a fairly small/medium sized turkey roast and it was amazing. For the water I did use 2/3 cup of beef broth instead, but everything else I followed fairly close to the directions (I usually just estimate the amount of seasoning as I can eyeball it well). I Will definitely do this again next time I have large turkey or chicken portions that need roasting (to the most helpful critical reviewer - your chicken was bland because you didn't put the rub under the skin and soft because you didn't cook it long enough.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness! This was DELICIOUS! The family hasn't stopped talking about it since Thanksgiving and you can bet I will never get away with making any other recipe ever again. I'm glad Christmas is on its way - I can't wait to eat this again. Thanks go to Star and to Whirllybird for your recipes for the turkey and brine, respectively. Seriously, this was the best turkey I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilygoch
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was the first turkey I ever made! I was nervous about it drying out because I had no experience before with a turkey but it turned out awesome! I made a 17 lb turkey so I did 1 1/2 times the ingredients and it worked great. We also used a flavor injector to shoot it up with some of the olive oil drippings. The skin got a little crispy but my guests preferred that so it worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I will definitely cook this again next year! Added alittle extra ingredients to the oil blend( seasonings) but make it your own and add flavors that you and your family enjoy! Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of pouring water in the bottom of the pan. Despite doing everything possible to screw this up including forgetting the rack for the first 2 hours, tearing the skin on the breast while rubbing the spices on and accidentally turning the heat up to 450 for an hour. It came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mick Ehrhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
The 1st turkey my husband fixed and it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Used dried basil (less) instead of fresh and mixed with softened butter instead of olive oil. The flavor was fantastic and I will use this again next year - so much better than a plain old turkey! Another change was that I used cooking instructions from a different recipe, so to be fair I can't give it 5 stars. (but based on flavor I would!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was a hit at my dinner party. The turkey meat was moist, just fall off the bone when it was cut and the skin was crispy. The smell of herbs and garlic was just incredible and perfect as my guests arrives, wafting through the kitchen and hall, and most of all, it's the easiest marinade recipe I've come across in a long time. An Italian friend who's a great cook had to ask me what I used on the turkey because it tasted so amazing. I basted the turkey just once an hour with its own dripping on the tray. I'll definitely repeat it next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenny Sumarni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This turned out great! Just a note, I used a 12 lb turkey but this made enough to use on a 20 lb turkey. I will definitely use this recipe year round but will cut it in 1/2 and use a chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The rosemary really added a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States