Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
I used this recipe for chicken for a family get-together. It was a hit! I am going to use this for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This will be a repeat performer at our house last year. Last year was my first year making Thanksgiving dinner for my family, but with this recipe, I came out looking like a pro and basked in the limelight. The olive oil makes the breast nice and moist, and the rosemary and other spices are infused throughout the meat. I actually rubbed the oil and spices under the skin THE NIGHT BEFORE COOKING, and that worked very well in terms of getting those flavors well saturated into the bird. It truly turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
The best Turkey I've ever made. Everyone went on and on about how wonderful it was. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I had to cook for Thanksgiving for the first time ever. I found this recipe to be easy to prepare and quick to cook. My entire family was impressed with my turkey. My husband told me I have to make another one very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Wonderful recipe! Super moist flavorful turkey. Hardest part was loosening skin but this was well worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This recipe is amazing. The flavor of the herbs penetrates the turkey and it is moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
YUMMY!!! I used this wonderful recipe to cook my first Thanksgiving dinner. It was a hugh hit with all of my guests. The turkey not only tasted great but it looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Since I have little room in my oven, I decided to barbeque my turkey (indirect method) this Thanksgiving following the recipe for the marinade. It was absolutely delicious and a hit with everyone. The flavor from the fresh herbs was awesome! I think next time I will try marinating it the night before as someone earlier suggested. It could only improve on an already wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I put the spices and the olive oil together the night before and let the oil soak up all the flavor. All I did on Thanksgiving Day was rub it all over the turkey - inside and out - and place the turkey in a "turkey" baking bag for 3 hours. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANALUKEMORGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Excellent recipe! The hardest part was defrosting the turkey, but the rest was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States