Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Delicious! My husband said, "No more searching for the perfect turkey recipe -- this is the one!" The turkey was juicy and flavorful and the gravy was outstanding. I wasn't sure about the flavor of the olive oil, so I used 1/4 cup softened butter and 1/2 cup olive oil in flavoring the bird. Then I stuffed the bird with the apple and veggies suggested by Jason "the cook" Stevens, which gave the gravy even more flavor. I thought about brining the bird beforehand (as I've done in previous years), but didn't bother and it didn't really matter. This is a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Due to presurgical diet restrictions I needed to serve a skinless turkey breast for Thanksgiving. Slow cooking (one hour on high, six on low in the crockpot for a 7lb bone-in breast) along with this recipe allowed us to still enjoy flavorful rich-tasting turkey. The herbs and garlic smelled wonderful while cooking and still looked pretty even after so long in the pot. Thanks for sharing this recipe, everyone enjoyed it whether they needed "diet" turkey or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Best Turkey ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinabreec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe was perfect with Pioneer woman's turkey brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used a roaster over so I skipped the water. I used exact recipe and added splash of cooking white wine. After I rubbed turkey down I placed about 4 pats of butter under skin. Very moist and flavorful turkey! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've made this turkey every year (that I'm cooking the turkey) for the past 7 or 8 years - however long ago I found it on this site. I can't even quantify how many compliments I've received along with "You're definitely in charge of the turkey next year." Even people who don't typically eat turkey and prefer ham give me effusive praise when they taste this turkey. It is so incredibly flavorful, I can't say enough good about this recipe. I would give it 500 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is loved by everyone. Its so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It was the FIRST turkey recipe I've ever tried and by far the best tasting!!! It's so EASY to do. I did not have fresh rosemary and used the dried spiced one and it worked just fine! Also, I bake it for 2 hours without a cover and the last 2 hours I cover it with foil shaped like a tent! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this for a work Potluck for Thanksgiving and Everyone RAVED about it....Begging me for the recipe!! I roasted the turkey breast side down....it was so Moist & Flavorful!! I also used my own fresh Basil, Oregano & Rosemary. I am 47 years old & this was my very first time roasting a Turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Positively delicious! I've made this for Thanksgiving (plus an additional dinner) for the last three years. My family loves it so much that I can actually use it as a bargaining chip for almost anything I want! I usually don't measure the ingredients, just eyeball it and that's good. Also, I cut down the amount of oil used. The first time I found that I had a bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States