Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I used the Citrus Brine on this site and then the rosemary, garlic and such from this recipe. I stuffed the cavity with orange wedges, onion and a large branch of fresh rosemary. I used a turkey roasting bag. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
yummmmm, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I only had a breast, but it was a full one with skin. I adjusted accordingly and got it under the skin and over it too. It came out really juicey and tasty. I only had one problem, I believe it was too much rosemary. It overpowered the the taste, but that may have just been my problem. I did use all dried herbs and let them soak in the evoo before putting them on the turkey. I did not use the whole amount of course and took a little more out because they were dried too. I think next time I might just not use the rosemary as it's not a "Holiday" taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great recipe! Very flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Easy and moist! Probably the best turkey I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Best.turkey.ever. My husband even called to boast to his parents, friends and anyone who would listen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
It is delicious ! I got a "Italian herb blend" that tastes like fresh and got all the other sesoning fresh. Family and guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The best turkey I have ever made. So juicy and seasoned perfectly. LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I never cooked a turkey before. This recipe was super easy and I completely messed up. Because I never did this before, I didn't realize how long a turkey took to thaw. Out of desparation I through the bird, sans packaging, in a pot of water with some salt and called it a thawing brine. The next morning, he was less frozen but I could not remove the skin from the bird to put the seasoning underneath, so I rubbed him with olive oil and rubbed the spices over the outside of the bird. It was delish! And fully cooked. :) I used only the fresh herbs and no italian seasoning, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Excellent! My son never liked turkey until he tried this variation. It makes the turkey juicy and delicious throughout. This is now the only way I prepare a turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States