Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It was the FIRST turkey recipe I've ever tried and by far the best tasting!!! It's so EASY to do. I did not have fresh rosemary and used the dried spiced one and it worked just fine! Also, I bake it for 2 hours without a cover and the last 2 hours I cover it with foil shaped like a tent! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this for a work Potluck for Thanksgiving and Everyone RAVED about it....Begging me for the recipe!! I roasted the turkey breast side down....it was so Moist & Flavorful!! I also used my own fresh Basil, Oregano & Rosemary. I am 47 years old & this was my very first time roasting a Turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Positively delicious! I've made this for Thanksgiving (plus an additional dinner) for the last three years. My family loves it so much that I can actually use it as a bargaining chip for almost anything I want! I usually don't measure the ingredients, just eyeball it and that's good. Also, I cut down the amount of oil used. The first time I found that I had a bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this actually in the crock pot instead with a 3lb turkey breast. Never thought turkey could be so tender in the crock!!! It was the best turkey I ever had! I used the same technique with rubbing under the skin. Not as much skin on the breast but still worked great and flavor was awesome. I also added carrots and potatoes to the crock with a little bit of turkey broth. Took about 5 hours in the crock. Would highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I tried this for the first time the other night when having some family over for dinner, and everyone loved it! It keeps the turkey nice and moist and has a great flavor. I will be using this for my Thanks giving day bird for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booboo81187

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Wonderful flavor! The only thing I would recommend for making it better would be brining the turkey overnight. I also added a cup of white wine to the pan instead of the water. In looking at the recipe again, I realize I forgot to add the fresh basil, but we didn't miss it. I really love the rosemary flavor - so perfect for turkey! I cooked the turkey with breast downwards and it stayed nice and moist. Doesn't look as pretty, but taste is what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simply the best turkey I have ever made or even tasted! Perfection! Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was delicious!! I brinned the turkey in a cooler with water to cover, 1 1/2 cups salt and 3/4 cup brown sugar. I also added fresh, crushed rosemary, fresh chopped Basil, course chopped garlic and Italian seasoning. Brine for 24 hours if possible. Prior to cooking I followed the recipe with the addition of course chopped garlic and I used butter instead of oil. I also stuffed the turkey with celery, cut garlic cloves, onions and mushrooms (just for flavor but it tasted wonderful as well). I put it in at 400F and immediately turned down the heat to recommended temp. The results were yummy. Thank you Star Pooley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Okay, best turkey we have ever had/done! Husband Brined the turkey in salt water and a bit of sugar for about 36 hrs. Then followed the recipe, adding garlic cloves, onions, and rosemary sprigs to the cavity of the bird. Moist with so much flavor!! Love the Rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Absolutely incredible! I made a 7.5 lb turkey breast to bring to a friends house for Easter dinner. I followed the recipe exactly....but just cut it in half. It was the best turkey ever! Everyone raved about it! It was so juicy & so full of flavor! I will always prepare it this way from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States