Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used a roaster over so I skipped the water. I used exact recipe and added splash of cooking white wine. After I rubbed turkey down I placed about 4 pats of butter under skin. Very moist and flavorful turkey! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've made this turkey every year (that I'm cooking the turkey) for the past 7 or 8 years - however long ago I found it on this site. I can't even quantify how many compliments I've received along with "You're definitely in charge of the turkey next year." Even people who don't typically eat turkey and prefer ham give me effusive praise when they taste this turkey. It is so incredibly flavorful, I can't say enough good about this recipe. I would give it 500 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is loved by everyone. Its so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It was the FIRST turkey recipe I've ever tried and by far the best tasting!!! It's so EASY to do. I did not have fresh rosemary and used the dried spiced one and it worked just fine! Also, I bake it for 2 hours without a cover and the last 2 hours I cover it with foil shaped like a tent! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this for a work Potluck for Thanksgiving and Everyone RAVED about it....Begging me for the recipe!! I roasted the turkey breast side down....it was so Moist & Flavorful!! I also used my own fresh Basil, Oregano & Rosemary. I am 47 years old & this was my very first time roasting a Turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Positively delicious! I've made this for Thanksgiving (plus an additional dinner) for the last three years. My family loves it so much that I can actually use it as a bargaining chip for almost anything I want! I usually don't measure the ingredients, just eyeball it and that's good. Also, I cut down the amount of oil used. The first time I found that I had a bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this actually in the crock pot instead with a 3lb turkey breast. Never thought turkey could be so tender in the crock!!! It was the best turkey I ever had! I used the same technique with rubbing under the skin. Not as much skin on the breast but still worked great and flavor was awesome. I also added carrots and potatoes to the crock with a little bit of turkey broth. Took about 5 hours in the crock. Would highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I tried this for the first time the other night when having some family over for dinner, and everyone loved it! It keeps the turkey nice and moist and has a great flavor. I will be using this for my Thanks giving day bird for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booboo81187

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Wonderful flavor! The only thing I would recommend for making it better would be brining the turkey overnight. I also added a cup of white wine to the pan instead of the water. In looking at the recipe again, I realize I forgot to add the fresh basil, but we didn't miss it. I really love the rosemary flavor - so perfect for turkey! I cooked the turkey with breast downwards and it stayed nice and moist. Doesn't look as pretty, but taste is what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simply the best turkey I have ever made or even tasted! Perfection! Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States