Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I modified this recipe to fit a 3 pound turkey roasted that was netted when I bought it un-seasoned. With my herb garden going crazy, I totally took advantage of using the ingredients listed. I didn't place he herbs under the skin because as I stated, my turkey roast was netted and felt just compelled to rub on the outer portion verses, cutting open the net and placing under the skin. However, totally killer delicious, my turkey was very flavorful and it was a nice change from butter basting or honey brining my turkey. Will make again...a super thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I used this recipe when making my very first roast turkey. Since I had made roast chicken before, I knew I wanted to use real salted butter (Land O' Lakes) instead of olive oil (I omitted the salt in the recipe since I used salted butter), and I doubled up on all the ingredients since I wanted to make sure my turkey was moist with the butter. In addition to substituting butter for the olive oil and doubling up, I also tweaked the recipe in adding more garlic than called for. I also used a disposable roasting pan and did not use a roasting rack or the water that was called for. If you use enough butter, you don't need to the water to keep the turkey moist...plus, the water spoils the drippings for the gravy. I also cooked the bird breast-down, that way the breast was cooked in the butter and spices when it melted. I still spooned the melted butter/spice mixture over the exposed portion of the bird, however, to make sure all the meat was moistened and delicious. I used the drippings to make the gravy. The turkey and gravy turned out perfect! My husband said it was the best turkey and gravy he'd ever eaten (and his parents are fabulous cooks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This made for a wonderful Christmas turkey! The seasonings are very coarse, so eating a piece of meat with an abundance of spices on it did have an interesting texture, but the flavor overall was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Not your average turkey dinner. The spice combination is phenomenal. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is the only way I really enjoy turkey. Everyone should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tried this last Thanksgiving - it was the first turkey I ever made and was a total hit. I did brine the turkey after reading other reviews and the turkey was very moist. I not only put the rub under the skin but also injected thicker parts of turkey with the mixture. I will be using this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very delicious and tender. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was a really great blend of spices in the dish, very easy and simple dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
GREAT RECIPE!!! Turkey is usually always dry. But not this one. It was moist and tasty. The flavors made the kitchen smell wonderful and the taste was exquisite. My sister-in-law who took the turkey breast out of the oven immediately said it was overcooked and would be dry. She was WRONG!. Once she tasted it she loved it and wanted the recipe. I am trying the rub on chicken today. You will not be dissapointed if you use this rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States