Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tried this last Thanksgiving - it was the first turkey I ever made and was a total hit. I did brine the turkey after reading other reviews and the turkey was very moist. I not only put the rub under the skin but also injected thicker parts of turkey with the mixture. I will be using this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very delicious and tender. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was a really great blend of spices in the dish, very easy and simple dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
GREAT RECIPE!!! Turkey is usually always dry. But not this one. It was moist and tasty. The flavors made the kitchen smell wonderful and the taste was exquisite. My sister-in-law who took the turkey breast out of the oven immediately said it was overcooked and would be dry. She was WRONG!. Once she tasted it she loved it and wanted the recipe. I am trying the rub on chicken today. You will not be dissapointed if you use this rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Done with chicken, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I couldn't believe how tender and delicious the turkey was! I was very tempted to change the oil for butter but I didn't at the end. it had the the perfect flavours. However, one night before I brined the turkey in 3/4 cup of salt + 1 cup sugar + spices for 12 hrs. People are still buzzing about how good my turkey was in Christmas. The 24 pounds turkey was cooked covered for 5 hrs, and it was basted with the juices every hr. I put an inch of chicken broth in the roasting pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Nice change of flavor. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
only seasoned a couple of turkey breasts for the hubby since he likes turkey and I dont. He didnt like the flavor on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I dont know why I never thought of this myself - it's easy and fabulous. I grow my own herbs and what a perfect way to showcase them. I dont think you could add too mamy fresh herbs to this. And mixing them in with the EVO is OMG! I've been roasting birds for a long time but The King proclaimed, "This is the best roast chicken I've ever had - EVER!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States