Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Used dried basil (less) instead of fresh and mixed with softened butter instead of olive oil. The flavor was fantastic and I will use this again next year - so much better than a plain old turkey! Another change was that I used cooking instructions from a different recipe, so to be fair I can't give it 5 stars. (but based on flavor I would!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was a hit at my dinner party. The turkey meat was moist, just fall off the bone when it was cut and the skin was crispy. The smell of herbs and garlic was just incredible and perfect as my guests arrives, wafting through the kitchen and hall, and most of all, it's the easiest marinade recipe I've come across in a long time. An Italian friend who's a great cook had to ask me what I used on the turkey because it tasted so amazing. I basted the turkey just once an hour with its own dripping on the tray. I'll definitely repeat it next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenny Sumarni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This turned out great! Just a note, I used a 12 lb turkey but this made enough to use on a 20 lb turkey. I will definitely use this recipe year round but will cut it in 1/2 and use a chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The rosemary really added a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Shannon Marie
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Loved!!!! Super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athena Rose
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The first turkey I ever made, and hands down, it was the BEST turkey EVER! Seriously! We had about 20-25 people and my friend was asked to make one of the turkeys for her family. She had an 18lbs turkey. We weren't able to get the fresh herbs but we used this recipe as our base. We used freeze-dried poultry herb by lite house, dried basil, olive oil, salt& pepper, season salt. We used 2 cups olive oil, a whole container of the poultry herbs, 1/4 ounce of dried basil, 4 tablespoons of minced garlic, 1 tsp pepper, 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp season salt. We lightly sprinkled season salt on the whole turkey (skin). We mixed together all our ingredients and followed the instructions from there. We didn't cook the stuffing in the turkey so we seasoned the inside of the turkey too. We put the turkey in an oven baked bag and poured what was left over from the mixture in the bag. We let it marinade over night. We cooked the turkey breast down so the breast could cook in all those juices. Seriously, this turkey was murdered within minutes and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Had to rate this even though it's an old post. This was the best turkey I have ever made! Moist, juicy and so flavorful!! I didn't have basil and I rubbed butter on the turkey first. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My mom first tried this recipe last Thanksgiving. I had fixed it and cooked it myself as she was guiding me (it was my first time cooking). The results on the flavor was DELICIOUS! Now, I was looking for this recipe for this coming thanksgiving and I finally found it! Now I can make the turkey ALL on my OWN! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have been using this recipes for years. The turkey always comes out moist and delicious, not to mention how wonderful the house smells of roasted Rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wonderful and juicy. I made this turkey as a lower sodium option for a family member with heart issues. Fearful of a bland holiday, we loved it. I used a meat injector to periodically inject the drippings as well. This will be my third year making it this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States