Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This turkey was a big hit! I had 30 people over for dinner and everyone loved it!! Reading the other reviews helped too. I did not use the fresh basil and I cooked breast side down for most of the cook time like one of the reviews mentioned and covered with foil. I usually cook with the bags, but I think this worked better! I will make it like this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I love the smell of fresh rosemary. This recipe was good but the seasoning was a bit to mild for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This turkey turned out excellent! I did brine it the night before as per many of your suggestions. I'm glad I did because I used some leftover to make a turkey stew and the meat was still tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was my first turkey EVER and it turned out nicely. I followed the recipe exactly except substituting sage for basil (becasue I had none). The breast was a little dry, but I'm sure as a turkey novice I just overcooked it a bit. Flavor was good, made excellant gravy, and I will be making a wonderful turkey pot pie with leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious mix of seasonings. I scaled down the recipe as I was just making a turkey breast, and it turned out very good. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
super easy! prepared the marinade the night before and stuck in the oven as directed with a meat thermometer it was a perfect Christmas Eve dinner. I stuck it in the oven on the way out to church and it was almost ready when I got back. PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
this is a hit everytime I make it. So moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was very good! We brined the turkey first and then seasoned it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States