Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! Have been using for about 8 years now and everyone always raves about my turkey! I put all the seasonings called for and cook it in a turkey bag and so moist and full of flavor! Also the drippings make an excellent gravy to go along with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this tonight with turkey thighs and it was divine. I loved it. It was so moist and delicious. The meat was falling off the bone when I was trying to get it out of the baking dish. I added a little more garlic, and some onion powder. Baked it in the oven with tin foil over it and took the foil off when it was almost done to let the top brown up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fangtasia86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have a partial-convection oven, so I used that feature, which cooks the outside first and keeps the juices in. It also cooks the turkey a bit quicker. The turkey turned out extremely tender and juicy this way, and the blend of herbs sent a wonderful aroma throughout the house while it cooked! I wouldn't change a thing with the ingredients - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Amazing. That was my first time making a turkey, I almost gagged sticking my hand in it, but it was worth it. Of course, I didn't have any Italian seasoning, so I just used McCormick roasting rub savory herb cuz it tastes great on everything else and well, yeah. It was great. Everyone else loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivyshae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I didn't know about this recipe. I have never cooked turkey like this. It was amazing!! My hubby and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
All 20 people at Easter dinner agreed- I am now in charge of making the Thanksgiving and Easter turkey! This was the best turkey I have ever tasted! I had a 15 lb bird and it took less than 4 hours to cook on the instructed temperature. , so just keep an eye on it and don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I cooked mine low and slow on the grill over indirect heat...wonderful. Even my husband, who is not a big turkey fan enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
great turkey. Put it in an oven bag.. nice and juicey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used this recipes for Turkey Drumstick so I divided everything by 4. I rubbed the bird with marinated mixture, then put them in the zip lock bag and put away in the fridge for over night. If you don't have the Roaster Pan, you can put the water in the casserole baking sheet, then put the baking rack on top to bake it. Bake at 375F for 40min, then turn another side and continue baking for 15 min more. They turned out so good. The skin is golden brown & very crispy. The meat is so moist. My family love them even my picky in law :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBoonchoo Ippolito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Best, most moist turkey I have ever made! This even beats the brined turkey and it's WAY easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States