Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fabulous, I left out the salt (So much other flavor you don't need it!) Increased minced garlic. I have used it on cornish hens as well. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Easy to make and it was delicous. The gravy I made out of the juices was fantastic. The spices did wash off easy during basting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a great recipe...I used it for the holidays and everyone absolutely loved it. It smells sooo good and makes the turkey so juicy and full of flavor. At first i thought the garlic might be to much but its the perfect amount for a huge turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Flatwoods, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
It's the third year I've made it for Thanksgiving or Christmas and it's a big hit everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leal80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Moist and delicious! Everyone at Thanksgiving raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Awesome will try this one again and again . Turkey turned out moist and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKbroiler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Every year for Thanksgiving my Father roasts the turkey and this past year for Thanksgiving I was brave enough to take on the challenge. This Rosemary Turkey recipe was by far the best turkey that my family has ever tasted. I was praised for a job well done and asked to do the turkey again for Christmas that same year. The turkey was perfectly cooked, moist, tender, extremely flavorful. Before making this turkey I researched/read many of the reviews and I decided to put my 12-lb. turkey in a 2 1/2 day brine. The brine consisted of freshly juiced lemons and oranges, peppercorn, freshly chopped basil and rosemary, brown sugar, salt, and water. Thanksgiving day I rubbed the olive oil mixture that I made the night before all over the turkey and under the turkey skin. Then, I stuffed it with 2 halved lemons and onions, 8 cloves of pounded garlic, and four sprigs of rosemary. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this recipe to anyone who is cooking turkey for the first time! It was such a great recipe! It's perfect for whole chickens tOo! I can't wait till next Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good! I had a 16 lb turkey, and it cooked a little faster than what it said in the directions, so it was a little dry...But that's my fault. The seasonings were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Leftover turkey? Not with this recipe! I used this recipe exactly as stated and this bird was gone in 2 days! The turkey was sooooo juicy it was unreal! I placed the turkey breast-side down and let it cook. I attempted to turn it over so it can brown and crisp but that didn't come out right. The skin around the breast & between the legs just ripped right off. The meat was literally falling off the bone. Presentation-wise I need more practice on execution. Taste-wise my whole family raved how tasty it was and they usually prefer ham over turkey for the holidays. This is a staple going forward! Thanks, Star Pooley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I've made this one several times... it's a winner! One tip: chop the herb mixture in a food processor / magic bullet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States